My Mother's Hymn Book - (Import CD)

Johnny Cash

R 189

eB1 890

Discovery Miles  1 890

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Oldies
  3. Rock 'N' Roll
Mono / Stereo
Rick Rubin
My Mother's Hymn Book

Personnel: Johnny Cash (vocals).
Includes liner notes by Johnny Cash and Sylvie Simmons.
Previously released as the fourth disc in the UNEARTHED box set, MY MOTHER'S HYMN BOOK, like the lauded AMERICAN RECORDINGS album, features only two instruments--Johnny Cash's acoustic guitar and his unmistakable baritone voice. Recorded at Cash's cabin in rural Tennessee, this spare, unadorned set consists of classic country gospel standards handpicked by Cash from the hymnal of the title. The contents run from the heavenly ode "Where We'll Never Grow Old" to the sauntering "I Am a Pilgrim," and the redemptive "I'll Fly Away." Despite the Man in Black's failing health at the time of this recording, he sounds amazingly vital and notably moved on each and every song. Cash writes in the liner notes, "On that album, I nailed it. That was me....I'm so glad that I got that done." The overwhelming sense of completion and closure is especially fitting, since HYMN BOOK is the final set of songs recorded by Cash with the specific intention of an album. As a testament to a remarkable man and his unshakable faith, nothing could be more fitting.

Country of Origin
Lost Highway
Universal Distribution
Johnny Cash
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Where We'll Never Grow Old
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] I Shall Not Be Moved
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] I Am a Pilgrim
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Do Lord
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] When the Roll Is Called up Yonder
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] If We Never Meet Again This Side of Heaven
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] I'll Fly Away
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Where the Soul of Man Never Dies
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Let the Lower Lights Be Burning
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] When He Reached Down
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] In the Sweet by and By
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] I'm Bound For the Promised Land
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] In the Garden
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Softly and Tenderly
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Just as I Am
  1. Johnny Cash
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 189

Shop by Department