Nelly Furtado - Loose (CD)

Write a review

R 139

eB1 390

Discovery Miles  1 390

Shipped in 7 to 10 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Sold by Upbeat - Fulfilled by Takealot

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

Copy Control
Number of Items
Media Type
Country of Origin
South Africa
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Afraid
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Maneater
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Intro/Promiscuous Girl
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Glow
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Showtime
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Intro/No Hay Igual
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Te Busque
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Say It Right
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Do It
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] In God's Hands
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Intro/Wait For You
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] All Good Things Come To An End
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Te Busque
Pop / Rock
Release Date
19 June 2006
South Africa
Audio Format
PCM Audio
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
  1. Furtado, Nelly
Date Released
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

This album is Nelly's comeback album, with great songs like Maneater (the 1st single) to No Hay Igual the Reaggaeton Nelly. Maneater is set to be the Best song of 2006. She has also done a Collab. with Justin Timberlake for his forthcoming Album.

Album Release Date set for: 12 June 2006 in South Africa.

1. Afraid
2. Maneater
3. Promiscuous
4. Glow
5. Showtime
6. No Hay Igual
7. Te Busque
8. Say It Right
9. Do It
10. In God's Hands
11. Wait For You
12. All Good Things (Come To And End)
Bonus Tracks
13. Let My Hair Down
14. Somebody To Love

"Nelly Furtado is back with what she calls her "fast and fun" third album, 'Loose'. Teaming up with eclectic musical icons like Pharrell Williams, r'n'b super-producer Timbaland and Coldplay's Chris Martin, 'Loose' is an album some might be shocked by, as it effortlessly traverses from blistering pop gems like first single 'Maneater' and 'Promiscuous', to club anthems like 'No Hay Igual', to the haunting and stark beauty of 'Say It Right', and then on to familiar folk-influenced territory on 'Who I Am'.

'Loose' is the sound of Nelly Furtado wanting to break free from any stereotypes and preconceptions she's been labelled with as a celebrated singer-songwriter, stepping forward to become the all-conquering pop superstar she was destined to be. Watch out Gwen Stefani!"

R 139

Shop by Department