Next Voice You Hear:the Best of - (Import CD)

Jackson Browne

Write a review

R 159

eB1 590

Discovery Miles  1 590

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Singer/Songwriter
Mono / Stereo
The Next Voice You Hear: The Best of Jackson Browne

Personnel includes: Jackson Browne (vocals, guitar, piano, programming); Kevin McCormick (acoustic guitar, bass); David Lindley (electric & slide guitars, viola, tambour); Scott Thurston (guitar, baritone guitar, keyboards, loops); Mike Campbell (electric 12-string guitar); T Bone Burnett (guitar, baritone guitar); Rick Vito (guitar, background vocals); Danny Kortchmar, Jorge Strunz (guitar); Jai Winding (harmonium, piano, organ, synthesizer); Craig Doerge (piano, keyboards); David Paich (piano); Doug Haywood (organ, bass, background vocals); Leland Sklar (bass); Russ Kunkel (drums, congas); Mauricio Lewak (drums, surdu); Jim Keltner, Jeff Porcaro, Stan Lynch (drums); Luis Conte (percussion); David Crosby, Graham Nash (background vocals).
Producers include: Richard Sanford Orshoff, Jackson Browne, Al Schmitt, John Landau, Greg Ladanyi.
Engineers include: John Haeny, Fritz Richmond, Greg Ladanyi, Dennis Kirk, James Geddes.
Personnel: Jackson Browne (guitar, acoustic guitar, piano); Scott Thurston (guitar, keyboards); Danny Kortchmar, Jorge Strunz, Mark Goldenberg, Rick Vito, Fred Tackett (guitar); Jesse Ed Davis (electric guitar); Mike Campbell (12-string guitar); David Lindley (slide guitar); Hugo Pedroza (tiple, charango); Jon Hassell (trumpet); Kai Winding (piano, organ, synthesizer); Craig Doerge (piano, keyboards, synthesizer); David Paich (piano); Bill Payne (organ, synthesizer); Doug Haywood, Jeff Young (organ); Mauricio-Fritz Lewak (drums, snare drum, surdo); Sanford Kunkel (drums, congas); Jeff Porcaro, Jim Keltner, Larry Zack, Russ Kunkel, Stan Lynch (drums); Luis Conte (shaker, percussion).
Audio Mixers: Ed Cherney; Greg Ladanyi; John Hanlon; Richard Sanford Orshoff.
Photographer: Nels Israelson.
Unknown Contributor Role: Mindy Sterling.
Jackson Browne has had a long and varied career, from his days as a one-man song factory for people like The Byrds, Nico and unsung folk hero Steve Noonan to his groundbreaking 1970's folk-rock albums and his more politically-oriented later material. Throughout, his work has been marked by intelligent, often poetic lyrics and sophisticated-but-accessible arrangements. THE NEXT VOICE YOU HEAR provides a handy overview of the seminal singer-songwriter's work. It includes pop hits like "Doctor My Eyes" and "Running On Empty" as well as lesser known songs like "Sky Blue And Black." As an added incentive to Browne fans, there are two new tracks. On one of them, the collection's title track, Browne enters into new territory by exploring ambient textures and trip-hop rhythms.

Country of Origin
Studio / Live
Jackson Browne
  1. Jackson Browne
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Doctor My Eyes
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] These Days
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Fountain of Sorrow
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Late for the Sky
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Pretender, The
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Running on Empty
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Call It a Loan
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Somebody's Baby
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Tender Is the Night
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] In the Shape of a Heart
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Lives in the Balance
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Sky Blue and Black
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Barricades of Heaven, The
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Rebel Jesus, The
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Next Voice You Hear, The
WEA (Distributor)
71m 35s
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 159

Shop by Department