Nilsson Sings Newman - (Import CD)

Harry Nilsson

R 109

eB1 090

Discovery Miles  1 090

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Psychedelic
Mono / Stereo
Nilsson Sings Newman [Remaster]

Personnel includes Nilsson (vocals); Randy Newman (piano).
Reissue producers: Rob Santos, Glenn Korman, Curtis Armstrong.
Recorded at RCA's Music Center Of The World, Hollywood, California. Originally released on RCA (4289). Includes liner notes by Randy Newman, Curtis Armstrong, and Dean Torrence.
Digitally remastered by Elliott Federman (SAJE Sound, New York, New York).
Tributee: Randy Newman.
Released in 1970, the same year as Randy Newman's acclaimed second album (12 SONGS), this outing finds Harry Nilsson applying his famed multi-octave vocal range to Newman's witty, finely crafted compositions. (Nilsson, a wonderful songwriter in his own right, had hinted at this collaboration with the inclusion of one Newman song on his previous record, HARRY.) While many of the tunes here would be performed by the more gruff-voiced Newman himself during the course of his first few albums, Nilsson's dynamic, nuanced singing portrays these highly melodic narratives in a much more delicate light.
The two are perfectly suited for one another: with Newman accompanying Nilsson on piano, the singer offers an achingly sweet and funny take on "Love Story," saunters playfully through "Yellow Man," and belts out "The Beehive State" as a barroom ditty. Both artists would, of course, go on to greater recognition, but this charming collection stands as a fascinating snapshot of two quirky creative minds working together to wonderful effect.

Country of Origin
Buddha Records
Studio / Live
Harry Nilsson
  1. Harry Nilsson
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Vine Street
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Love Story
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Yellow Man
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Caroline
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Cowboy
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Beehive State, The
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] I'll Be Home
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Living Without You
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Dayton, Ohio 1903
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] So Long Dad
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Snow - (previously unreleased)
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Love Story - (previously unreleased, alternate take)
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Cowboy - (previously unreleased, alternate take)
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] I'll Be Home - (previously unreleased)
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Living Without You - (previously unreleased, alternate take)
Sony Music Distribution (

Q (9/00, p.127) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...His undisputed eclectic classic..."
NME (Magazine) (9/23/00, p.35) - 8 out of 10 - "...He sang the bittersweet songs of his unknown friend Randy Newman...a fine release..."

25m 49s
Grover Helsey
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 109

Shop by Department