Nine Inch Nails - Remix Ep 'Things Fall Apart' (CD)

Nine Inch Nails

R 159

eB1 590

Discovery Miles  1 590

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Industrial
Copy Control
Number of Items
Remix Ep 'Things Fall Apart'
Country of Origin
USA / Canada
Mono / Stereo

CMJ (12/00, p.67) - "...The NIN remixes are quality....Even FRAGILE leftovers are still warm..."
Melody Maker (11/28/00, p.52) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...Remixed like acid burns through flesh, NIN now sound like the sort of band chosen to play sleazy metal dives in horror films to illustrate that the clientele are low-life scum. You'll dance 'til you're sick."
NME (Magazine) (10/28/00, p.40) - 10 out of 10 - "...The best Nine Inch Nails album...ever! Mainly because it contains much less Trent Reznor..."

  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Slipping Away
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Starfuckers Inc. (Version)
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] The Great Collapse
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] The Wretched (Version)
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Starfuckers Inc. (Version)
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] The Frail (Version)
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Starfuckers Inc. (Version)
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Where Is Everybody? (Version)
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Metal
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] 10 Miles High (Version)
Pop / Rock
Release Date
15 November 2000
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Slipping Away - (Trent Reznor/Alan Moulder mix)
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Great Collapse, The - (Trent Reznor/Alan Moulder mix, remix)
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Wretched, The - (Keith Hillebrandt remix)
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Starfuckers, Inc. - (Adrian Sherwood remix)
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Frail, The - (Benelli remix)
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Starfuckers, Inc. - (Dave Ogilvie remix)
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Where Is Everybody? - (Danny Lohner/Telefor Tel Aviv remix)
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Metal - (Trent Reznor/Alan Moulder mix, remix)
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] 10 Miles High - (Keith Hillebrandt remix)
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Starfuckers, Inc. - (Charlie Clouser remix)

Things Falling Apart contains various manipulations of songs recorded from the Fragile sessions.
Nine Inch Nails: Trent Raznor (vocals, various instruments).
Additional personnel: Steve Hokel (violin); Marc Paradis (cello); Telefon Tel Aviv (programming).
Producers: Adrian Sherwood, Mark Stewart, Joshua Eustis, Turk Dietrich, Charles Cooper.
The best words to describe the music of Trent Reznor and Nine Inch Nails are caustic and scathing. Billed as manipulations of songs recorded during THE FRAGILE sessions, THINGS FALLING APART stands on its own as a solid release. The remixes are so drastic that they become separate entities from their distant origins.
Long-time collaborators such as Alan Moulder, Charlie Clouser (now a full-fledged member of Nine Inch Nails), and Dave Ogilvie were recruited to flesh out the new instrumentation, while Danny Lohner, Keith Hillebrandt, and Adrian Sherwood master the control boards. The result is a swirling mix of synth-pop, crunchy guitar riffs, and ambient, archaic soundscapes. From the haunting strings in Bellini's version of "The Frail" to the pulsating Sherwood remix of "Starfuckers, Inc.," this collection aims for the deepest recesses of the human soul. A DVD containing live footage and videos is also available.

Date Released
Audio Format
PCM Audio
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Nine Inch Nails
  1. Nine Inch Nails
Universal Distribution
Alan Branch
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 159

Shop by Department