Not So Silent Night - (Import CD)

Reo Speedwagon

Write a review

R 109

eB1 090

Discovery Miles  1 090

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Christmas
Mono / Stereo
Joe Vannelli
Not So Silent Night: Christmas with REO Speedwagon [Bonus Tracks]

Personnel: Dave Amato (vocals, guitar, background vocals); Kevin Cronin (vocals, acoustic guitar, background vocals); Bruce Hall (vocals, bass guitar); Joe Vannelli, Neal Doughty (keyboards); Bryan Hitt (drums, percussion); Carolyn Perry, Funky Gentlemen, Lori Perry, The Perry Sisters, Darlene Perry, Sharon Perry (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Joe Vannelli.
Recording information: Blue Moon Studio, Agoura Hills, CA.
REO Speedwagon may prepare listeners for a dose of noisy rock & roll on the title of Not So Silent Night, their first-ever Christmas album, but the 13-track seasonal record isn't all that loud. The group turns the nominal title track into a power ballad, treats "Winter Wonderland" as a boogie, recasts "Deck the Halls" as a deeply silly rocker, Spectorizes "Little Drummer Boy," tears it up on "Children Go Where I Send Thee," and reworks "God Rest Ye, Merry Gentlemen" into a weird piece of prog (complete with Kevin Cronin calling out "oh you funky gentlemen" during a breakdown), but there's an amiable politeness to the performances, so it never sounds too raucous. It does, however, sound like REO Speedwagon, so anybody looking for classic carols, both traditional and contemporary, given a full-on arena rock treatment should be satisfied with this cheerful little LP. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Studio / Live
REO Speedwagon
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] First Noel, The
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Winter Wonderland
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Silent Night
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Deck The Halls
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Little Drummer Boy
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] White Snows Of Winter, The
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Angels We Have Heard On High (Gloria)
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Children Go Where I Send Thee
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] I'll Be Home For Christmas
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] God Rest Ye, Merry Gentlemen
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Happy Xmas (War Is Over)
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Blue Christmas
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Joy To The World
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Sleigh Ride
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] I Believe In Santa Claus
  1. REO Speedwagon
Sony Music Distribution (
56m 35s
Video Disabled
Joe Vannelli
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 109

Shop by Department