Oliver Mtukudzi - Wonai (CD)

Write a review

R 105

eB1 050

Discovery Miles  1 050

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. International
  3. Zimbabwean
Mono / Stereo
South Africa
Sadly, Wonai not a new album, but a trawl through Oliver "Tuku" Mtukudzi's catalog for a sort of greatest hits from Zimbabwe's most popular artist. The problem is that some of the material has already appeared on at least one similar set, although this does delve back to find some very satisfying earlier material, too, and paints a more complete picture of the artist, too. And what an artist he is, ranging from jumping jit to the solemnity of the aching ballad "The Third World Cries Every Day." There's true passion in his singing, and plenty of power, while his band can turn on a dime and produce some remarkably soulful sounds -- there's nothing by the numbers in this collection. It's not perfect -- no collection ever can be, really -- but for those just coming to Mtukudzi, this makes an excellent career overview. ~ Chris Nickson
Country of Origin
United Kingdom
Sheer Sound
Ryko Distribution
Oliver Mtukudzi
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Tozeza
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Isomiso
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Hariputirwe
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Chara Chimwe
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Third World Cries Everyday, The
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Ndakuvara
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Kunze Kwadoka
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Todii
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Neria
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Hear Me Lord
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] PSS PSS Hallo
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Street Kid
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Shungu Dzaamai
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Ndakakubereka
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Nyanga Yenzou (Munoshusha)
  1. Oliver Mtukudzi
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 105

Shop by Department