Olivia Newton-John - Magic - Very Best Of Olivia Newton-John (CD)

Olivia Newton-John

R 255

eB2 550

Discovery Miles  2 550

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Film Composers
Number of Discs
Number of Items
Magic: The Very Best Of Olivia Newton-John
Country of Origin
Mono / Stereo
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Let Me Be There
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] If You Love Me (Let Me Know)
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] I Honestly Love You
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Have You Never Been Mellow
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Please Mr. Please
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Come on Over
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Don't Stop Believin'
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Sam
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] You're the One That I Want
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Hopelessly Devoted to You
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Summer Nights
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Little More Love, A
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Deeper Than the Night
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Magic
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Xanadu
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Suddenly
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Physical
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Make a Move On Me
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] Heart Attack
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] Twist of Fate
  21. [ Disc 01 Track 21 ] Grease Megamix: You're the One That I Want/Greased ..., The - (bonus track)
Pop / Rock
74m 52s
South Africa

Personnel includes: Olivia Newton-John, John Travolta, Cliff Richard (vocals); Electric Light Orchestra.
Producers: John Farrar, Jeff Lynne, Stephen Kipner.
Compilation producer: Mike Ragogna.
Recorded between 1973 and 1983. Includes liner notes by Robyn Flans.
Digitally remastered by Garvin Lurssen (The Mastering Lab, Hollywood, California).
Liner Note Author: Robyn Flans.
Photographers: Herb Ritts; Claude Mougin; Charles Bush.
All those nostalgia mavens and time-travelers who revel in '70s pop culture will find the ante upped a notch upon the release of MAGIC. You can listen to Carpenters tribute albums and sing Abba songs till your face turns blue, but if you really want to plunge back into the '70s experience, the greatest hits of Australian siren Olivia Newton-John are the only way to travel. Her dulcet tones float gently over some of the most carefully constructed ballads and seamlessly crafted arrangements of the decade. And even a cursory listen to "Please Mr. Please" or "Let Me Be There" will serve to remind that Olivia achieved a fair amount of country crossover back in the day as well. Sure, tracks like "Physical" bring things into the more prurient '80s realm, but by and large this compilation is just the thing to satisfy your '70s pop jones.

Universal Distribution
Audio Format
PCM Audio
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Olivia Newton-John
  1. Newton-John, Olivia
Date Released
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 255

Shop by Department