Only the Lonely - (Import CD)

Frank Sinatra

R 219

eB2 190

Discovery Miles  2 190

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Pop Vocal
  3. Classic Pop Vocals
Mono / Stereo
Voyle Gilmore
Only the Lonely [Remaster]

Personnel includes: Frank Sinatra (vocals); Nelson Riddle (conductor).
Recorded from May to September 1958. Includes original liner notes by Sammy Cahn and James Van Heusen with additional notes by Pete Welding.
All tracks have been digitally remastered using 20-bit technology.
For an artist of Sinatra's stature, an artistic peak is a thing of no uncertain majesty. Such a peak was reached on ONLY THE LONELY, with the invaluable assistant of arranger Nelson Riddle. Foreshadowed by the glorious sob-fest of IN THE WEE SMALL HOURS, this album is a case of serendipity, where songs, arrangement and performance all combine for an unrelenting dose of heartbreak.
The ominous, film-noirish flatted-fifths of "Angel Eyes" set the scene for a cuckold's tale, which ends with Sinatra's evanescently graceful bow-out, "'Scuse me while I disappear." The timeless "One For My Baby," one of the songs most closely identified with Sinatra, finds him pouring his troubles out to a bartender, who simultaneously pours out the much-needed antidote to the singer's pain. ONLY THE LONELY is a devastating, perfectly rendered account of a man unable to escape the cage of his own shattered dreams .

Country of Origin
EMI-Capitol Entertainment Prop.
Studio / Live
Frank Sinatra
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Only the Lonely
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Angel Eyes
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] What's New?
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] It's a Lonesome Old Town
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Willow Weep For Me
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Good-Bye
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Blues in the Night
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Guess I'll Hang My Tears Out to Dry
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Ebb Tide
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Spring Is Here
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Gone With the Wind
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] One For My Baby
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Sleep Warm
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Where or When - (previously unreleased)
  1. Frank Sinatra
EMI Music Distribution
Magnet (p.114) - "Its ballads are some of the most exquisitely rendered odes to sadness he recorded, with Nelson Riddle's lush orchestral backdrops serving as reverb-heavy guardrails for Sinatro's bel canto encomiums..."
59m 0s
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 219

Shop by Department