Oracles - (Import CD)

Fleshgod Apocalypse

R 269

eB2 690

Discovery Miles  2 690

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Heavy Metal
  3. Death Metal
Fleshgod Apocalypse

Recording information: 16th Cellar Studio.
Fleshgod Apocalypse play extreme metal with orchestral flourishes, an idea that's been explored before -- Cradle of Filth used a real orchestra and choir on Damnation and a Day, and Dimmu Borgir did it on Death Cult Armageddon, to pick two notable examples. These Italians aren't using a real orchestra, though, as one can tell by reading the CD booklet; pianist Francesco Ferrini is credited with "orchestral arrangements," which likely means Logic or Cubase. And unfortunately, the classical instruments aren't integrated into the music in the way Dimmu and Cradle did; they're reduced to intros and codas. The album begins with the sound of an orchestra tuning up, and the coughs and shuffling of an "audience," but then the band comes in and listeners get standard brutal, technical death metal, somewhere between Suffocation and Necrophagist. The orchestra isn't heard from again until the last minute of the third track, "As Tyrants Fall," when the metal part of the song ends and a waltz interlude fills out the rest of the running time. One would think with a title like "Requiem in 57 Minore," a true combination of classical instrumentation and metal fury would ensue, but no. The next non-rock instrument heard is a Baroque piano intro on "Embodied Deception." A choir is heard at the tail end of "Infection of the White Throne," but again, they're separate from the metal, not of it; they might as well be samples. And the album's final track is a three-minute Baroque piano solo piece. If one comes to it seeking really good technical death metal, Oracles is highly rewarding. The band can definitely play, and the songs are good. But from the classical-metal fusion angle (and extreme metal frequently does have more in common with classical music, compositionally speaking, than rock), this album is something of a missed opportunity. ~ Phil Freeman

Country of Origin
Willowtip Records
Caroline Distribution
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] In Honour of Reason
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Post-Enlightenment Executor
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] As Tyrants Fall
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Sophistic Demise
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Requiem in 57 Minore
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] At the Guillotine
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Embodied Deception
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Infection of the White Throne
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Retrieving My Carcass
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Oracles
  1. Fleshgod Apocalypse
  2. Fleshgod Apocalpyse
Studio / Live
Kerrang (Magazine) (p.53) - "[E]very sound they ring from their battered instruments and scarred throats is designed to hurt..."
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 269

Shop by Department