Original Soundtrack - The Producers (CD)


R 149

List Price R 161


eB1 490

Discovery Miles  1 490

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Film Composers
Number of Items
The Producers
Country of Origin
USA / Canada
Sony Classical
Mono / Stereo
Entertainment Weekly (5/4/01, p.70) - "...This is a theater lover's dream....you'll find a lilt, a joy, and a shine to the material..." - Rating: A-
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Overture
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Along Came Bialy
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] That Face
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Haben Sie Gehort Das Deutsche Band?
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Opening Night (reprise)
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] You Never Say Good Luck On Opening Night
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Springtime For Hitler
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Where Did We Go Right?
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Betrayed
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Till Him
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] Prisoners Of Love
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Opening Night
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] Goodbye!
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] King Of Broadway, The
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] We Can Do It
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] I Wanna Be A Producer
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] In Old Bavaria
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Der Guten Tag Hop-clop
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Keep It Gay
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] When You Got It, Flaunt It
Release Date
2 April 2001
71m 55s
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Producers, musical play: Overture, The
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Producers, musical play: Opening Night, The
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Producers, musical play: The King of Broadway, The
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Producers, musical play: We Can Do It, The
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Producers, musical play: I Wanna Be a Producer, The
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Producers, musical play: In Old Bavaria, The
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Producers, musical play: Der Guten Tag Hop-Clop, The
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Producers, musical play: Keep it Gay, The
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Producers, musical play: When You Got It, Flaunt It, The
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Producers, musical play: Along Came Bialy, The
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Producers, musical play: That Face, The
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Producers, musical play: Haben Sie Geh”rt das Deutsche Band?, The
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Producers, musical play: Opening Night, The (Reprise)
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Producers, musical play: You Never Say Good Luck on Opening Night, The
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Producers, musical play: Springtime for Hitler, The
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Producers, musical play: Where Did We Go Right?, The
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Producers, musical play: Betrayed, The
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Producers, musical play: 'Til Him, The
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] Producers, musical play: Prisoners of Love, The (Leo & Max)
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] Producers, musical play: Goodbye!, The

Music and lyrics composed by Mel Brooks.
Principal cast includes: Nathan Lane (Max Bialystock); Matthew Broderick (Leo Bloom); Gary Beach (Roger De Bris); Roger Bart (Carmen Ghia); Cady Huffman (Ulla); Brad Oscar (Franz Liebkind).
Recorded at Edison Studios, New York, New York on March 11, 2001.
THE PRODUCERS won the 2002 Grammy Award for Best Musical Show Album.
Personnel: Grace Paradise (harp); Rick Dolan, Helen Kim, Dale Stuckenbruck, Naomi Katz, Ashley Horne (violin); Frank Santagata (woodwinds); Tony Kadleck, Frank Greene (trumpet); Dan Levine , Tim Sessions (trombone); Benjamin Herman (percussion).
Audio Mixer: Cynthia Daniels.
Recording information: Edison Studios, New York, NY (03/11/2001).
Arranger: Glen Kelly.
Mel Brooks fans take heart: The comedic master's cult film classic makes an absolutely brilliant transition to old-fashioned Broadway musical comedy, with lots of hilarious new songs that catch the spirit of the original. Lead performances by Nathan Lane and Matthew Broderick stand up admirably to those of Zero Mostel and Gene Wilder. Brooks's new compositions, like the brilliant patter song "Betrayed" and the opening "King of Broadway," are full of his trademark wit and irreverence ("The songs were rotten, the book was stinkin'/what he did to Shakespeare, Booth did to Lincoln"), and the songs from the film are brilliantly expanded. "Haben Sie Gehort Das Deutsche Band?" which only lasted a verse in the film, becomes a show-stopping production number. Special aside for Brooks cultists: Yes, that's his voice delivering the famous line "I was born in Dusseldorf, and that is why they call me Rolf" during "Springtime for Hitler".

Sony Music Distribution (
Audio Format
PCM Audio
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Matthew Broderick/Nathan Lane
Hugh Fordin
  1. Original Soundtrack
Date Released
2001-04-01 00:00:00
Cynthia Daniels
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 149

Shop by Department