Ozzman Cometh - (Import CD)

Ozzy Osbourne

R 145

eB1 450

Discovery Miles  1 450

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Hard Rock
Mono / Stereo
The Ozzman Cometh: Greatest Hits

THE OZZMAN COMETH is a single CD collection of hits, previously unavailable recordings and one new track. Previously included a limited edition second disc containing 2 of the 4 previously unavailable recordings as well as an interview with Ozzy Osbourne.
Personnel: Ozzy Osbourne (vocals); Tony Iommi, Randy Rhoads, Zakk Wylde, Jake E. Lee (guitar); John Sinclair, Kevin Jones, Rick Wakeman, Michael Beinhorn (keyboards); Geezer Butler, Bob Daisley, Rudy Sarzo, Bill Susan, Mike Inez (bass); Bill Ward, Lee Kerslake, Tommy Aldridge, Randy Castillo (drums).
Producers include: Ozzy Osbourne, Randy Rhoads, Max Norman, Ron Nevison, Michael Beinhorn.
Engineers include: Michael Wagener, Paul Northfield.
Recorded between 1970 & 1995.
Personnel: Ozzy Osbourne (vocals); Jake E. Lee, Randy Rhoads, Tony Iommi, Zakk Wylde (guitar); John Sinclair, Kevin Jones, Michael Beinhorn, Rick Wakeman (keyboards); Geezer Butler, Robert Trujillo, Rudy Sarzo, Bob Daisley (bass guitar); Mike Bordin, Randy Castillo, Tommy Aldridge, Bill Ward (drums).
Audio Mixers: Michael Wagener ; Paul Northfield.
Recording information: A&M Studios, Hollywood, CA (1983-1995); Bearsville Studios, Woodstock, NY (1983-1995); Conway Studios, Los Angeles, CA (1983-1995); Devonshire Studios, Los Angeles, CA (1983-1995); Electric Lady Studios, New York, NY (1983-1995); Enterprise Studios (1983-1995); Goodnight LA Studios, Los Angeles, CA (1983-1995); Guillaume Tell Studios, Paris, France (1983-1995); Ridge Farm Studios (1983-1995); Right Track Recording, New York, NY (1983-1995).
Photographers: Mark Weiss; Ross Pelton; Matt Sherlock; Guzman/Rotterdam Conservatory Orquesta Tipica; Neal Preston; Gene Kirkland.
As if we needed another reason to believe that Ozzy Osbourne is God, along comes THE OZZMAN COMETH, a double CD retrospective of one of the most enduring and influential figures in heavy metal. Consisting mostly of his post-Black Sabbath solo work as well as a live version of "Paranoid," this collection's biggest asset is the so-called "basement tapes," never-before-heard rehearsal tapes of four classic Sabbath songs. Dating back to 1970, "Black Sabbath" and "War Pigs" are the songs that transformed a petty thief from Birmingham, England into the godfather of heavy metal.
But if Sabbath cemented his place in the rock 'n' roll canon, his solo work raised him to legendary status. Working with former Quiet Riot guitarist Randy Rhoads, Osbourne set the tone for the 80's metal revival with songs like "Crazy Train" and "Mr. Crowley." Capping off the collection is a seventeen minute interview with Ozzy from 1988, where he speaks frankly about the ups and downs in his career (parents be forewarned: this is not for the faint of heart). Ozzy has made it through all the pitfalls of a life in rock and roll and has come out on the other side redeemed and renewed.

Country of Origin
Epic (USA)
Studio / Live
Ozzy Osbourne
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Black Sabbath - (previously unreleased, Ozzy's basement tapes)
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] War Pigs - (previously unreleased, Ozzy's basement tapes)
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Goodbye to Romance
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Crazy Train
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Mr. Crowley
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Over the Mountain
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Paranoid
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Bark at the Moon
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Miracle Man
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Crazy Babies
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] No More Tears - (edit)
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Mama, I'm Coming Home
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] I Don't Want to Change the World
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] I Just Want You
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Back on Earth - (previously unreleased)
  1. Ozzy Osbourne
Sony Music Distribution (

Entertainment Weekly (12/12/97, p.90) - "...COMETH nails Ozzy at his morose max. Damned if you don't find yourself reaching for the head of a bat."
- Rating: B+
Melody Maker (11/22/97, p.46) - "...heavy metal at its blackest, irony-free best....Like the man himself, THE OZZMAN COMETH is flawed in places but is always entertaining and never fails to suprise."

76m 38s
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 145

Shop by Department