Phantom Power - (Import CD)

Tragically Hip

R 199

eB1 990

Discovery Miles  1 990

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Hard Rock
The Tragically Hip
Phantom Power

The Tragically Hip: Rob Baker, Gordon Downie, Johnny Fay, Paul Langlois, Gord Sinclair.
Additional personnel includes: Bob Egan (pedal steel, mandolin); Steve Berlin (flute, keyboards, percussion).
Producers: Steve Berlin, The Tragically Hip, Mark Vreeken.
While their fellow Canadians can't get enough of these guys, who've been kicking around since 1983, releasing album after album of rootsy pop-rock, they never caught on stateside in the same way. That's not to say they didn't develop an avid cult following in the U.S. over the years, and that core group is joined by a new group of fans with the release of PHANTOM POWER, one of the band's most successful releases. Guest Steve Berlin (of Los Lobos fame) guest here, adding Yank credibility, but it's the songs themselves that make PHANTOM POWER work. From the elliptically titled "Bobcaygeon" to the slightly less elliptically titled "Emperor Penguin," Gordon Downie's emotive vocals and the band's textured-but-driving sound makes this one of their most fully realized works.

Country of Origin
Universal Distribution
Fontana Distribution
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Poets
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Something On
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Save the Planet
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Bobcaygeon
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Thompson Girl
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Membership
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Fireworks
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Vapour Trails
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Rules, The
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Chagrin Falls
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Escape is At Hand For the Travellin' Man
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Emperor Penguin
  1. Tragically Hip
  2. The Tragically Hip
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 199

Shop by Department