Phenix - (Import CD)

Cannonball Adderley

R 209

eB2 090

Discovery Miles  2 090

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Jazz Instrument
  3. Alto Sax
Mono / Stereo

Personnel: Cannonball Adderley (soprano & alto saxophones); Nat Adderley (cornet); George Duke (keyboards, synthesizer); Mike Wolff (keyboards); Walter Booker (acoustic & electric basses); Sam Jones (acoustic bass); Louis Hayes, Roy McCurdy (drums); Airto Moreira (congas, percussion).
Producers: Julian "Cannonball" Adderly, Nat Adderly, Orrin Keepnews.
Digitally remastered by Kirk Felton (1999 Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, California).
Released shortly after Julian "Cannonball" Adderley's death in August of 1975, this oddly named live, double album captures a show from the alto saxophonist's final tour. PHENIX features the final lineup of Adderley's long-running band, anchored by his cornetist brother Nat and electric keyboardist George Duke. Airto Moreira flavors the groove-oriented proceedings with his inimitable congas and hand percussion.
PHENIX, a joyful and funky walk through Adderley's songbook, stretches all the way back to his hard-bop recordings of the '50s. Almost all of his most beloved songs are here--"Jive Samba," "Work Song," "Country Preacher," and of course his hit "Mercy Mercy Mercy"--performed with Adderley's usual fire and grace. The band is absolutely on, tight and swinging, and the sound quality is excellent. One of the better live jazz albums of its era.

Country of Origin
Ryko Distribution
Cannonball Adderley
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] High Fly
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Work Song
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Sack O' Woe
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Jive Smabe
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] This Here
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Sidewalks of New York, The
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Hamba Nami
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Domination
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] 74 Miles Away
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Country Preacher
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Stars Fell on Alabama
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Walk Tall / Mercy, Mercy, Mercy
  1. Cannonball Adderley
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Jim Stern
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 209

Shop by Department