Place for My Stuff - (Import CD)

George Carlin

Write a review

R 94


Discovery Miles  940

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Comedy
Mono / Stereo
George Carlin
A Place for My Stuff! [PA]
Released after his first flush of 1970s fame had died down but before his revival as curmudgeonly elder statesman, George Carlin's ingenious 1981 LP, A PLACE FOR MY STUFF, plays like a demented television program. Carlin's standup is broken up by bizarre and hilarious parodies of commercials, PSAs, game shows, and interviews. The title rant may be one of the noted diatribe artist's most genteel speeches, but its increasing delirium as he dissects our odd attachments to things elevates it into Carlin classic territory. The rest of the record switches off from delightfully mundane ("Fussy Eater") to rapid-fire absurd (see "Join the Book Club").
Country of Origin
Studio / Live
George Carlin
  1. George Carlin
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Acknowledgements
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Opening
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] "A Place for My Stuff", A
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] First Announcements
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] "Have a Nice Day"
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] "Rice Krispies"
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Second Announcements
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Interview with Jesus
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Join the Book Club
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] "Abortion"
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Third Announcements
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] "Ice Box Man"
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Fourth Announcements
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Asshole, Jackoff, Scumbag
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Fifth Announcements
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] "Fussy Eater", Pt. 1
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Sixth Announcements
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] "Fussy Eater", Pt. 2
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] Seventh Announcements
WEA (Distributor)
50m 57s
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 94

Shop by Department