Queen - Hungarian Rhapsody (Blu-ray)

Write a review

R 255

eB2 550

Discovery Miles  2 550

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  • This Blu-ray disc requires a suitable Blu-ray player that has the ability to play multi region discs.
  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Art Rock
Number of Discs
Number of Items
Queen: Hungarian Rhapsody - Live in Budapest
Country of Origin
Mono / Stereo
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] One Vision
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Tie Your Mother Down
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] In The Lap Of The Gods...Revisited
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Seven Seas Of Rhye
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Tear It Up
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] A Kind Of Magic
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Under Pressure
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Who Wants To Live Forever
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] I Want To Bereak Free
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Guitar Solo
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Now I'm Here
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Love Of My Life
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Tavaszi Szei Vizet Araszt
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Is This The World We Created
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Tutti Frutti
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Bohemian Rhapsody
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Hammer To Fall
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Crazy Little Thing Called Love
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] Radio Ga Ga
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] We Will Rock You
  21. [ Disc 01 Track 21 ] Friends Will Be Friends
  22. [ Disc 01 Track 22 ] We Are The Champions
  23. [ Disc 01 Track 23 ] God Save The Queen
  24. [ Disc 01 Track 24 ] A Magic Year Documentary
Universal Music
Running Time
Recorded during the band's foray into what was referred to as "the happiest barrack," Queen brings rock to the Eastern bloc on their live album/concert film, Hungarian Rhapsody: Queen Live in Budapest. Though the set they rip through is more or less the same as the one captured on the legendary band's Live at Wembley '86 album, the historical significance of the performance makes it an event worth documenting. Performed in Budapest in 1986, the show feels like a portent of things to come for Eastern Europe. Though Hungary's (albeit liberal) communist regime would be in place for another three years, the arrival of a band with the kind of indulgent grandeur that Queen cultivated shows the early signs of the weakening of the Iron Curtain. Politics aside, the performance is a ripping one, with the band touching on hits old and new with a set spanning from "Seven Seas of Rhye" to "Who Wants to Live Forever," which is introduced by Freddie Mercury as a new song. Outside of the classics, there are some notable diversions, such as Brian May's delay-drenched, seven-minute solo, a scorching rendition of Little Richard's "Tutti Frutti," and the Jewish-Hungarian folk song "Tavaszi Szel Vizet Araszt" (which translates to "The Spring Wind Blows the Waters"). While the songs here are, as one would expect, excellent, the real treat with this set is the concert film, which was captured on 35mm film by Hungarian cinematographer J nos Zsombolyai using, according to the liner notes, every film camera in the country at the time. This gives the concert a cinematic feel that matches the larger-than-life sound that's made Queen one of the definitive rock bands of their or any era, and makes Hungarian Rhapsody a live set that fans won't want to miss out on. ~ Gregory Heaney
  1. Queen
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Pop / Rock
Date Released
2012-10-01 00:00:00
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 255

Shop by Department