Rammstein - Made In Germany 1995-2011 (Special Edition) (CD)


R 445

eB4 450

Discovery Miles  4 450

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Industrial
Copy Control
Number of Items
Made in Germany: 1995-2011 [2CD Deluxe Edition] [Digipak]
Country of Origin
Fontana Distribution
Mono / Stereo
Pop / Rock
Release Date
13 December 2011
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Engel
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Links 234
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Keine Lust
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Mein Teil
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Du Hast
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Du Riechst So Gut
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Ich Will
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Mein Herz Brennt
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Mutter
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Pussy
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Rosenrot
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Haifisch
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Amerika
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Sonne
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Ohne Dich
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Mein Land
  17. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] Du Riechst So Gut '98 [Rmx by Faith No More] - (remix)
  18. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] Du Hast [Rmx by Jacob Hellner] - (remix)
  19. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] Stripped [Psilonaut Mix] - (remix)
  20. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] Sonne [Clawfinger K.O. Remix] - (remix)
  21. [ Disc 02 Track 05 ] Links 234 [Westbams Hard Rock Caf‚ Bonux Mix] - (remix)
  22. [ Disc 02 Track 06 ] Mutter [Rmx By Sono] - (remix)
  23. [ Disc 02 Track 07 ] Feuer Frei! [Rammstein Vs. Junkie Xl Remix] - (remix)
  24. [ Disc 02 Track 08 ] Mein Teil [You Are What You Eat Edit] - (remix)
  25. [ Disc 02 Track 09 ] Amerika [Western Remix] - (remix)
  26. [ Disc 02 Track 10 ] Ohne Dich [Mina Harker's Version] - (remix)
  27. [ Disc 02 Track 11 ] Keine Lust [Black Strobe Remix] - (remix)
  28. [ Disc 02 Track 12 ] Benzin [Combustion Remix] - (remix)
  29. [ Disc 02 Track 13 ] Rosenrot [Northern Lite Remix] - (remix)
  30. [ Disc 02 Track 14 ] Pussy [Lick It Remix] - (remix)
  31. [ Disc 02 Track 15 ] Rammlied [Rammin' the Steins Remix] - (remix)
  32. [ Disc 02 Track 16 ] Ich Tu Dir Weh [Fukkk Offf Remix] - (remix)
  33. [ Disc 02 Track 17 ] Haifisch [Remix by Hurts] - (remix)

Lyricist: Rammstein.
Audio Remasterer: Svante Forsb„ck.
Recording information: El Cortijo Studio, Malaga, Spain; Galaxy Studios, Belgium; Henson Studio, Los Angeles; Nucleus Studio, Berlin, Germany; Polar Studios, Stockholm, Sweden; Sonoma Mountain Studio Estate, CA; Studio Miraval, France; studios 301, Stockholm, Sweden; Teldex Studio, Berlin, Germany; Temple Studios, Malta.
With a title that sums up their admirable refusal to pander to English-speaking audiences, Made in Germany: 1995-2011 celebrates the 16-year career of Neue Deutsche H„rte outfit Rammstein, one of the few European rock bands to make any impression in both the U.K. and U.S. Spanning their six studio albums, from the synth-heavy theatrics of "Du Riechst So Gut" (from 1995 debut Herzeleid) to the glam-tinged vaudeville of "Haifisch" (from 2009's Liebe Ist fr Alle Da), alongside a brand new recording ("Mein Land"), the 16-track collection certainly justifies their rather provocative reputation. "Links 2-3-4" is an aggressive statement of defiance against the allegations of fascism and Nazism that had followed them around ever since they burst onto the scene, the brooding symphonics of "Mutter" soundtracks a dark tale of a neglected son murdering his mother, while the suitably unsettling "Mein Teil" is inspired by the disturbing true story of a cannibal victim that made headlines across the band's homeland in the early noughties. However, with only the satirical take on U.S. culture of "Amerika" and their sole German number one single, the sexually charged "Pussy," making any allowances for those unfamiliar with their native tongue, the band's unique brand of industrial metal has obviously still managed to translate to audiences worldwide without relying on the shock factor. Elsewhere, the Brothers Grimm-inspired grunge of "Rosenrot," the anthemic "Sonne" (originally penned as the entrance music for boxer Vitali Klitschko), and the proggy "Keine Lust" all help to satisfy the mosh pit-inducing quota, but as evident on the Italo house leanings of "Du Hast," the Rage Against the Machine-goes-pop of "Engel," and the string-soaked power ballad "Ohne Dich," the band has never been afraid to court a more mainstream following either. The bulk of Made in Germany is undoubtedly still an acquired taste, but as an overview of the country's biggest rock export, it's a fairly representative collection and showcases them at their best. ~ Jon O'Brien

145m 59s
Audio Format
PCM Audio
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Jacob Hellner; Rammstein
  1. Rammstein
Date Released
2012-04-01 00:00:00
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 445

Shop by Department