Reasonable Doubt - (Import CD)


R 309

eB3 090

Discovery Miles  3 090

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. R&B
  3. East Coast Rap
Mono / Stereo
Reasonable Doubt [PA]

This version of REASONABLE DOUBT contains one bonus track not on the original release.
Personnel includes: Jay-Z, The Notorious B.I.G., Foxy Brown, Memphis Bleek, Big Jaz, Sauce Money (rap vocals); Mary J. Blige, Mecca (vocals).
Producers include: Knowbody, Ski, Clark Kent, DJ Premier, DJ Irv .
Engineers: Joe Quinde, Eddie S.
Recorded at D&D Studios, New York, New York.
Personnel: Mary J. Blige (vocals).
Audio Mixers: Clark Kent; DJ Premier; Peter Panic; DJ Irv; Eddie S.; Kenny Ort¡z; Joe Quinde; Ski; Big Jaz; Carlos Bess.
Recording information: D&D Studios Inc; Sound On Sound Studios.
Photographer: Jonathan Mannion.
Unknown Contributor Role: Mary J. Blige.

Country of Origin
Roc-A-Fella Catalog (EMD)
EMI Music Distribution
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Can't Knock the Hustle - (remix)
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Politics as Usual
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Brooklyn's Finest - (featuring The Notorious B.I.G.)
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Dead Presidents II
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Feelin' It - (featuring Mecca)
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] D'evils
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] 22 Two's
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Can I Live
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Ain't No ***** - (featuring Foxy Brown)
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Friend or Foe
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Coming of Age - (featuring Memphis Bleek)
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Cashmere Thoughts
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Bring It On - (featuring Big Jaz/Sauce Money)
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Regrets
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Can I Live II - (bonus track, featuring Memphis Bleek)
  1. Jay-Z
Studio / Live

Entertainment Weekly (8/2/96, p.58) - "...It's not what he says, but how he says it--with an irresistible confidence, a voice that exudes tough-guy authenticity, and unadorned but suitably militant beats..." - Rating: B+
Vibe (6/02, p.109) - Ranked #7 in Vibe's "Top 10 rap albums" - "...Cinematic yet introspective...capturing the zeitgeist of the post-Native Tongue, pre-bling-bling era..."
The Source (8/96, p.95) - 4 Mics - Slammin' - "...[Jay-Z] moves from hip-hop sidekick to Mafia-style front man, blowing up the spot with vivid tales about the economic reality fueling what's left of contemporary ghetto politics....His lyrics create cuttingly clever rhymes that ride bomb tracks..."
Rap Pages (9/96, p.32) - "...Jay-Z has definitely come with something dope in his debut album....[His] hypnotic flow becomes the focal point of the album....REASONABLE DOUBT represents a culmination of style and innovation..."

Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 309

Shop by Department