Reflections:a Retrospective - (Import CD)

Mary J. Blige

Write a review

R 169

eB1 690

Discovery Miles  1 690

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. R&B
  3. Contemporary R&B
Mono / Stereo
Terry Lewis; Wyclef Jean; Dr. Dre; Avenue (Rhino); Jimmy Jam; Mark C. Rooney; Mark Morales; Young Smoke; Sedeck; John Legend; Bryan Michael Cox; Kenny 'Babyface' Edmonds; Chucky Thompson; Prince Rakeem "The RZA"; Jerry Duplessis; Kendrick 'Wyldcard' Dean; Justice League; Kendu Isaacs; E. Hudson; Poke; Sean Combs
Reflections (A Retrospective)

Personnel: Mary J. Blige (background vocals); Chucky Thompson, Bryan-Michael Cox, E. Hudson, Jimmy Jam, Babyface, Terry Lewis (various instruments); Raymond Hinton, Paul Pescoe, Mike Scott , Ron Fair, Sharief Hobley (guitar); Gloria Agostini (harp); Regina Carter, Diane Monroe, Lesa Terry (violin); Eileen Fiolsom (cello); 'Prince' Charles Alexander (flute); Vincent Henry (alto saxophone); Mark Ledford, Bruce Purse (trumpet); Daniel Hall, Keyon Harold, Adam Burton, Jarell Banks, Eric Hall (horns); Lenny Underwood (piano); Jim Wright (organ); Young Smoke, Fred McFarlane, Loren Dawson, Mark C. Rooney, Camara Kambon (keyboards); Eric Hudson, Robert 'JJ' Smith, Mike Elizondo, B. Cox, Victor Bailey (bass guitar); Kevin 'K-Dog' Johnson, Rexell Hardy (drums); Mark Morales (drum machine); Frank Colon (percussion); Alex Richburg, Avenue (Rhino) (drum programming); Tabitha Brace, Jessyca Wilson, LaTonia Hughes, Jewelynn Green, Latonya J. Blige, David Hughes , David Hurst, Terri Robinson, James "Big Jim" Wright (background vocals).
Additional personnel: Wyclef Jean (vocals); Method Man (rap vocals); John Legend (background vocals).
Mary J. Blige began her reign as the queen of hip-hop soul in 1992 with her debut, WHAT'S THE 411?, and continued it over the course of seven studio albums, along the way throwing in remixes, live recordings, and virtually non-stop appearances as a guest artist on the albums of contemporaries. THE BREAKTHOUGH (2005) was one of Blige's most accomplished and acclaimed albums, and she continued to maintain her high profile on awards shows, in videos, and on the charts. The time was ripe for a greatest-hits package, and 2006's REFLECTIONS: THE JOURNEY fits that bill.
Blige placed 16 Top Ten singles on the R&B charts, and the best-known of those--"Be Without You," "Real Love," "Be Happy"--are present on REFLECTIONS. Rather than packing all the singer's hits onto one disc, however, REFLECTIONS also includes new material (in an effort, one can assume, to appeal to long-time fans who already own her studio output). In this way the set may come as a disappointment to those awaiting a pure blast of the best from this diva, but REFLECTIONS balances the old and new beautifully. As always Blige's top-tier productions; emotive, confessional lyrics; and stirring, agile vocals astonish, making REFLECTIONS a must for the devoted and the uninitiated.

Country of Origin
65m 11s
Mary J. Blige
  1. Mary J. Blige
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Reflections (I Remember)
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] We Ride (I See the Future)
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] You Know
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] King & Queen
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] No More Drama
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Family Affair
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Real Love
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] No One Will Do
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Be Without You
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] I'm Going Down
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] 911
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Not Gon' Cry
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] My Life '06
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Be Happy
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] I'll Be There For You/You're All I Need to Get By - (Razor Sharp Mix)
Studio / Live
Universal Distribution
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 169

Shop by Department