Reflections in a Crystal Wind - (Import CD)

Mimi & Richar Farina

R 195

eB1 950

Discovery Miles  1 950

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Folk Rock
Mono / Stereo
Reflections in a Crystal Wind

Personnel: Richard Farina (vocals, dulcimer); Mimi Farina (vocals, guitar); Bruce Langhorne (electric guitar, tambourine); John Hammond (harmonica); Charles Small (acoustic & electric pianos, celeste); Russ Savakus (acoustic & electric basses); Felix Pappalardi (bass); Alvin Rogers (drums).
Includes liner notes by Richard Farina.
Personnel: Mimi Fari¤a (vocals, guitar); Richard Fari¤a (vocals, dulcimer); Bruce Langhorne (electric guitar, tambourine); John Hammond, Jr. (harmonica); Charles Small (piano, celesta, electric piano); Felix Pappalardi, Russ Savakus (electric bass); Alvin Rogers (drums).
Liner Note Author: Richard Fari¤a.
Arranger: Bruce Langhorne.
The second and, tragically, final album Richard & Mimi Farina made together (a posthumous collection of rarities notwithstanding) finds the husband-and-wife duo venturing further towards a slightly electrified folk-rock sound. This was right around the time of Dylan's infamous Newport electric debut, so the very presence of electric rock musicians on REFLECTIONS IN A CRYSTAL WIND is fairly radical for an ostensibly folk-oriented group.
It's shame the Farinas didn't get to continue their work; in addition to the music's pointed attack, Richard's lyrics--already poetically trenchant--were becoming even more cutting in their sociopolitical criticism. He was also becoming adept at mixing sarcastic humor with serious poetic statements, and here the music ably blends folk, rock, and even various strains of what would now be called "world music." Though Richard would die in a motorcycle accident months after this record's release, his legacy--which also included the seminal post-Beat novel BEEN DOWN SO LONG IT LOOKS LIKE UP TO ME--still looms large.

Country of Origin
Studio / Live
Richard & Mimi Fari¤a
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Reflections in a Crystal Wind
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Bold Marauder
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Dopico
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Swallow Song, A
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Chrysanthemum - (TRUE instrumental)
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Sell-Out Agitation Waltz
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Hard-Loving Loser
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Mainline Prosperity Blues
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Allen's Interlude
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] House un-American Blues Activity Dream
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Raven Girl
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Miles - (TRUE instrumental)
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Children of Darkness
  1. Mimi & Richar Farina
  2. Mimi & Richard Farina
48m 57s
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 195

Shop by Department