Sandy Caldara - Christmas Cantata (CD)


R 249

eB2 490

Discovery Miles  2 490

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

Number of Discs
Number of Items
Christmas Cantata
Country of Origin
USA / Canada
Naxos (Distributor)
Mallon, Kevin
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Vaticini di pace: Sinfonia - Allegro
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Vaticini di pace: Allegro
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Recitative: Bella pace, ove sei? (Core Umano)
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Vaticini di pace: Aria: Pace bella (Core Umano)
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Vaticini di pace: Recitative: O folle umano core (Pace)
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Vaticini di pace: Aria: Vuoi pace al core (Pace)
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Recitative: Pace son io (Pace, Amor Divino)
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Vaticini di pace: Aria: Quel bianco latte (Amor divino)
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Vaticini di pace: Recitative: Che dici, che pretendi (Giustitia)
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Aria: Da nemica ultrice spada (Giustitia)
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Recitative: Gravi tanto l'offese (Core Umano, Giustitia)
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Vaticini di pace: Aria: Si, si perira (Giustitia)
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Recitative: Ohime, chi mi soccorre (Core Umano, Amor Divino)
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Vaticini di pace: Aria: Amor trionfera (Amor Divino)
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Vaticini di pace: Recitative: Non perirai, no, no (Amor Divino, Core Umaro)
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Aria: Giustitia vuol ch'io pera (Core Umano)
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Vaticini di pace: Recitative: Giustitia, se non vuoi (Pace)
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Aria: Quel pargoletto (Pace)
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] Vaticini di pace: Recitative: A lagrime si belle (Giustitia)
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] Vaticini di pace: Aria: Gia mi sento intenerir (Giustitia)
  21. [ Disc 01 Track 21 ] Vaticini di pace: Recitative: O Pace, amata (Giustitia, Pace)
  22. [ Disc 01 Track 22 ] Aria: I tuoi baci (Giustitia, Pace)
  23. [ Disc 01 Track 23 ] Recitative: Di Giustitia e di Pace (Core Umano)
  24. [ Disc 01 Track 24 ] Vaticini di pace: Aria: Bella notte (Core Umano)
  25. [ Disc 01 Track 25 ] Vaticini di pace: Recitative: Vedesti, o Core umano (Core Umano)
  26. [ Disc 01 Track 26 ] Vaticini di pace: Aria: No, no non piu crudel (Amor Divino)
  27. [ Disc 01 Track 27 ] Vaticini di pace: Recitative: Su questo eccelso monte (Pace)
  28. [ Disc 01 Track 28 ] Vaticini di pace: Aria: La clemente amica Stella (Pace)
  29. [ Disc 01 Track 29 ] Recitative: O fortunato cor (Core Umano, Amor Divino)
  30. [ Disc 01 Track 30 ] Vaticini di pace: Aria: Quanto dolce (Amor Divino)
  31. [ Disc 01 Track 31 ] Sinfonia No. 5 in B-Flat Major: I. Andante
  32. [ Disc 01 Track 32 ] Sinfonia No. 5 in B-Flat Major: II. Allegro: Adagio
  33. [ Disc 01 Track 33 ] Sinfonia No. 5 in B-Flat Major: III. Allegro
  34. [ Disc 01 Track 34 ] Sinfonia No. 6 in G minor (arrangement of oratorio sinfonia San Elena al Calvario): I. Adagio: Allegretto
  35. [ Disc 01 Track 35 ] II. Adagio
  36. [ Disc 01 Track 36 ] III. Allegretto
Gallo Record Company
Release Date
20 November 2007
South Africa
1h 5m
Audio Format
PCM Audio
  1. Title
    Vaticini di pace ("Christmas Cantata"), for 4 voices, strings & continuo
    1. David Arnot
    2. Jennifer Lane [Mezzo-soprano Vocal]
    3. Linda Dayiantis-Straub
    4. Mary Enid Haines
    Antonio Caldara (1670 - 1736)
  2. Title
    Sinfonia a quattro No. 5 in B flat major ("San Pietro in Caesarea")
    Antonio Caldara (1670 - 1736)
  3. Title
    Sinfonia a quattro No. 6 in G minor ("San Elena al Calvario")
    Antonio Caldara (1670 - 1736)
Video Disabled
Caldara, Antonio
  1. Aradia Ensemble
Date Released
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 249

Shop by Department