Santana - Original Album Classics (CD)

Write a review

R 139

List Price R 151


eB1 390

Discovery Miles  1 390

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Hard Rock
Number of Items
Original Album Classics: Inner Secrets/Marathon/Zebop!/Shango/Freedom
Mono / Stereo
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Guru Sri Chinmoy Aphorism - Santana, Carlos & Alice Coltrane
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Angel Of Air/Angel Of Water - Santana, Carlos & Alice Coltrane
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Bliss The Eternal Now - Santana, Carlos & Alice Coltrane
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Angel Of Sunlight - Santana, Carlos & Alice Coltrane
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Illuminations - Santana, Carlos & Alice Coltrane
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Illuminations - Santana, Carlos & Alice Coltrane
  7. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] Chosen Hour
  8. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] Arise Awake
  9. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] Light Versus Darkness
  10. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] Jim Jeannie
  11. [ Disc 02 Track 05 ] Transformation Day
  12. [ Disc 02 Track 06 ] Victory
  13. [ Disc 02 Track 07 ] Silver Dreams Golden Smiles
  14. [ Disc 02 Track 08 ] Cry Of The Wilderness
  15. [ Disc 02 Track 09 ] Guru's Song
  16. [ Disc 02 Track 10 ] Oneness
  17. [ Disc 02 Track 11 ] Life Is Just A Passing Parade
  18. [ Disc 02 Track 12 ] Golden Dawn
  19. [ Disc 02 Track 13 ] Free As The Morning Sun
  20. [ Disc 02 Track 14 ] I Am Free
  21. [ Disc 02 Track 15 ] Song For Devadip
  22. [ Disc 03 Track 01 ] Swapan Tari
  23. [ Disc 03 Track 02 ] Spartacus
  24. [ Disc 03 Track 03 ] Phuler Matan
  25. [ Disc 03 Track 04 ] Song For My Brother
  26. [ Disc 03 Track 05 ] Jharna Kala
  27. [ Disc 03 Track 06 ] Gardenia
  28. [ Disc 03 Track 07 ] La Llave
  29. [ Disc 03 Track 08 ] Golden Hours
  30. [ Disc 03 Track 09 ] Shere Khan The Tiger
Box Set
This second volume in Sony's EU Original Album Classics series looks at five albums over a ten-year period. The first four of these -- Inner Secrets, Marathon, Zebop, and Shango -- catch the band during a renaissance of singles and a decline in album sales in the marketplace. The first of these, issued in 1978, boasted three charting singles in "One Chain (Don't Make No Prison)" (number 59), "Stormy" (number 32), and a cover of Buddy Holly's "Well All Right" (number 69), done in the Blind Faith arrangement. Marathon, released in 1979, may not have sold as an album, but did score a hit with the Top 40 single "You Know That I Love You" (number 35). Zebop, issued in 1981 -- after Carlos Santana released his second solo album, Swing of Delight -- first hit the Hot 100 with "The Sensitive Kind" (number 59) written by Russ Ballard. "Winning" was the second single and it went to number 33 as the album entered into the Top Ten and went gold. Shango, from 1981, resulted in two more hit singles, "Hold On" (number 15) and "Nowhere to Run" (number 66). The final album in this set, Freedom, was released after the band took a long break. While they toured together, Carlos was making solo records for most of the '80s. This comeback album was a reunion of sorts and featured former members Tom Coster and Chester Thompson on keyboards. Even founding member Gregg Rolie made a guest appearance. Interestingly, this set also featured the talents of drummer Buddy Miles on vocals. The album failed to score any hits major or minor, but did end up in the Top 100 on the Billboard charts. This middle-period set documents Santana as they never were before or after -- as a singles outfit as interested in performing classics from the rock and R&B canon as they were in writing original material. ~ Thom Jurek
Sony Music Entertainment
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
  1. Santana
Date Released
2012-05-01 00:00:00
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 139

Shop by Department