Satriani Joe - Satchurated - Live In Montreal (CD)

Joe Satriani

R 299

eB2 990

Discovery Miles  2 990

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Hard Rock
Number of Items
Satchurated: Live in Montreal
Country of Origin
USA / Canada
Mono / Stereo
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Ice 9
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Hordes of Locusts
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Flying in a Blue Dream
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Light Years Away
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Memories
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] War
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Premonition
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Satch Boogie
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Revelation
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Pyrrhic Victoria
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Crystal Planet
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Mystical Potato Head Groove Thing, The
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Dream Song
  14. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] God Is Crying
  15. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] Andalusia
  16. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] Solitude
  17. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] Littleworth Lane
  18. [ Disc 02 Track 05 ] Why
  19. [ Disc 02 Track 06 ] Wind in the Trees
  20. [ Disc 02 Track 07 ] Always with Me, Always with You
  21. [ Disc 02 Track 08 ] Big Bad Moon
  22. [ Disc 02 Track 09 ] Crowd Chant
  23. [ Disc 02 Track 10 ] Summer Song
  24. [ Disc 02 Track 11 ] Two Sides to Every Story
  25. [ Disc 02 Track 12 ] Golden Room, The
Pop / Rock
Release Date
1 March 2012
150m 34s

Personnel: Joe Satriani (vocals, guitar); Mike Keneally (keyboards, percussion); Jeff Campitelli (drums).
Audio Mixer: Mike Fraser.
Recording information: Metropolils, Montreal, QC, Canada (12/12/2010).
Photographer: Steve Jennings.
Recorded live at the Metropolis in Montreal, Quebec on December 12, 2010 and released as a double CD and 3-D Blu-ray, Satchurated was filmed live on the Wormhole Tour in support of Joe Satriani's 2010 album Black Swans and Wormhole Wizards. Ten of the 25 songs he plays are from that album; otherwise he samples from his greatest hits with crowd favorites like "The Mystical Potato Head Groove Thing," "Always with Me, Always with You," and "Flying in a Blue Dream." Satriani is accompanied by a workhorse backing band: drummer Jeff Campitelli, bassist Allen Whitman, keyboardist Mike Keneally, and rhythm guitarist Galen Henson. Of course, Satch is the shining star here with his flawless guitar solos. Apart from a few extended parts -- like when "Memories" spreads out into a space jam with jazz inflections -- for the most part he stays true to the way the songs were written, which is a pretty amazing feat in itself. With every eight bars comes a new astounding trick on the fretboard. There is no mistaking his signature sound at this point in his career, and the audience is full of diehards, which makes the rowdy call and response of "Crowd Chant" a fun experience. Ideally, fans will want to watch the DVD filmed by veteran concert producers Pierre and Fran‡ois Lamoureux as well, to see just how fast Joe's fingers move and hear the 7.1 Surround Sound mix, but the CD stereo mix is great, putting this release right up there with Satriani Live! and Live in San Francisco. ~ Jason Lymangrover

Date Released
2012-03-01 00:00:00
Audio Format
PCM Audio
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Joe Satriani
Joe Satriani; Mike Fraser
  1. Satriani, Joe
Relativity (Label)
Denis Normandeau; Francois Lamoureux
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 299

Shop by Department