Shout at the Devil - (Import CD)

Motley Crue

R 195

List Price R 237


eB1 950

Discovery Miles  1 950

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Hard Rock
Mono / Stereo
Tom Werman
Shout at the Devil

This is an Enhanced CD, which contains both regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files. Enhancements include the "Looks That Kill" video.
Motley Crue: Vince Neil (vocals); Mick Mars (acoustic & electric guitars, background vocals); Nikki Sixx (bass, background vocals); Tommy Lee (acoustic & electronic drums, background vocals).
Additional personnel: Allister Fiend (spoken vocals); Jai Winding, Paul Fox (keyboards); Tom Kelly, Richard Page (background vocals).
Principally recorded at Cherokee Studios, Hollywood, California. Includes interviews conducted by Alan K. Stout.
Digitally remastered by Chris Solem (1999, Future Disc).
Personnel: Mick Mars (vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Nikki Sixx (vocals, bass instrument); Tommy Lee (vocals, drums); Vince Neil (vocals).
Audio Mixer: Geoff Workman.
Whereas Motley Crue's 1981 debut TOO FAST FOR LOVE was glam rock-based (both musically and visually), 1983's now-classic sophomore effort, SHOUT AT THE DEVIL, had more in common with heavy metal. The album served as The Crue's commercial breakthrough, going double-platinum shortly after it's release (and eventually reaching quadruple-platinum status) and spawning several popular MTV videos. Motley Crue toured behind SHOUT as an opener for Ozzy Osbourne, and the success of the album also helped open the floodgates for the L.A. metal scene.
SHOUT AT THE DEVIL is undoubtedly Motley Crue's all-time best. The set includes anthems galore (the title track, "Looks That Kill," and the melodic "Too Young to Fall in Love"), lesser-known tales of sex, violence, and sin ("Bastard," "Red Hot," "Knock 'Em Dead Kid," "Ten Seconds to Love," "Danger"), and a vicious cover of The Beatles' "Helter Skelter." All the tracks are winners. SHOUT's satanic cover imagery and graphic lyrics drew fire from religious organizations, as did the band's rock mag-fueled hedonistic reputation. Nonetheless, SHOUT AT THE DEVIL remains one of the finest metal albums of the '80s.

Country of Origin
Eleven Seven
Studio / Live
M”tley Cre
  1. Motley Crue
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] In The Beginning
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Shout At The Devil
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Looks That Kill
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Bastard
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] God Bless The Children Of The Beast
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Helter Skelter
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Red Hot
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Too Young To Fall In Love
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Knock 'Em Dead, Kid
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Ten Seconds To Love
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Danger
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Shout At The Devil [Demo]
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Looks That Kill [Demo]
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Hotter Than Hell [Demo]
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] I Will Survive - (previously unreleased)
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Too Young To Fall In Love [Demo]
RED Distribution
Video Disabled
Doug Schwartz
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 195

Shop by Department