Slaughterhouse - Welcome to: Our House (CD)


Write a review

R 64

List Price R 72



Discovery Miles  640

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. R&B
  3. Rap
Mono / Stereo
Welcome To: Our House [Deluxe Edition] [PA]
South Africa

Recording information: 934 Studios, Totowa, NJ; Black Key Studios; DPA Studios, Detroit, MI; DPA Studios, Oak Park, MI; Effigy Studios; Jungle City Studios, New York, NY; Parhelion Recording Studios, Atlanta, GA.
Photographer: Chad Griffith.
Opening with a horror movie intro, where chainsaws roar and heads fly, Slaughterhouse's major-label debut instantly feels like an Eminem album. Of course, it's on his label Shady, he is the executive producer, and one track later, he's on the cut "Our House" with his "Love the Way You Lie" co-star Skylar Grey providing the hook, and while it's a formula that works for his group D12, Slaughterhouse is comprised of respected veterans, as in Joe Budden, Joel Ortiz, Crooked I, and Royce da 5'9". This determined crew righteously tore things up on their self-titled debut, an album which fed on a "world won't listen"-style anger, which here has evolved into a credible strut, with successful folks like Busta Rhymes acting as their equal on the electro-pumping highlight "Coffin." Swizz Beatz sees the group as the monied dons of the strip club during the top party cut "Throw It Away" as lesbians get "piped" and flying thongs land in champagne glasses. Still in the club, "Throw That" sits in the same booth but seeking "higher mileage" with "I throw this, I throw this dick on you girl" as its brutish hook. Elsewhere, it's the hilarious "Her pussy hotter than a chili pepper/I tell her laydown, and give it away, give it away now" on the aptly titled "Frat House," and then there's "Flip a Bird," a solid anchor for the surprisingly hedonistic album, hitting the group's sweet spot with its light hook and complex word play. "My Life" with Cee-Lo Green, and the concealed weapon "Hammer Dance" ("two-steppin with my weapon on") are right there too, while "Get Up" is an amazing showcase for the crew's clever use of cadence -- check how the words bounce back and forth during the chorus. Still hormones, honeys, home boys, hopes, dreams, horror, Eminem, and the state of hip-hop is a lot to shove into an album, and with both the group and their superstar label boss known for wearing their ambition on their sleeve, there's an over-eager overflow here that means some details got missed. Crotch-grabbing tracks might crash into a convincing emo-rap number and these proven wordsmiths might have left more room for guests and hooks than they probably should have, but just because their indie debut was a more cohesive showcase doesn't mean the joy and pain of Welcome to Our House isn't worth the required sorting. ~ David Jeffries

Country of Origin
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Slaughter, The (Skit)
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Our House - (featuring Eminem/Skylar Grey)
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Coffin
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Throw That - (featuring Eminem)
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Hammer Dance
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Get Up
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] My Life
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] We Did It (Skit)
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Flip a Bird
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Throw It Away
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Rescue Me - (featuring Skylar Grey)
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Frat House
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Goodbye
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Park It Sideways
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Die
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Our Way (Outro)
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Asylum - (featuring Eminem)
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Walk of Shame
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] Other Side, The
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] Place to Be - (featuring B.o.B)
  1. Slaughterhouse
Universal Distribution
Rolling Stone (p.82) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he group's second LP is a showcase for gritty traditionalism..."
80m 32s
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 64

Shop by Department