Smooth Jazz No 1 Hits - (Import CD)


Write a review

R 209

eB2 090

Discovery Miles  2 090

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Collection
  2. Jazz General
Mono / Stereo
Nick Phillips (Compilation)
Smooth Jazz #1 Hits

Recording information: Angelsong Studios, Glendale, CA; Bassment Productions, Orange, CA; BCM Studios, Los Angeles, SA; Big Time Audio, Jonesborough, TN; Capitol Studios, Hollywood, CA; Castle Oaks Studios, Calabasas, CA; Chandler, AZ; Cookie Jay Studios, Van Nuys, CA; Defrost Music, Encino, CA; East Bay Studios, Tarrytown, NY; Entourage Recording Studios, North Hollywood, CA; Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, CA; Funky Joint Recording Studios, Sherman Oaks, CA; Henson Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA; Hollywood; LAFX Studios, North Hollywood, CA; Legacy Recording Studios, New York City; Los Angeles; OsO Studios, Detroit, MI; Phantom Recordings, Sherman Oaks, CA; Santa Monica; Sao Paulo; Schnee Recording, North Hollywood, CA; Sear Sound, New York City; Sonora Recorders; Sunset Sound, Hollywood, CA; The Backyard, Los Angeles, CA; The Litterbox, Denver, CO; The Village Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Westlake Recording Studios, Los Angeles, CA; White Lightning Studios, Sylmar, CA; Yonas Media East, New York City; Yonas media, West Oakland, CA.
Simply put, this set from Concord Jazz collects 11 tracks that reached the top of Billboard's contemporary jazz chart -- we're not sure why Concord's trying to bring back the "smooth jazz" moniker -- from the late 2000s and 2010s. Highlights include Boney James' shimmering "Touch" from Send One Your Love; Fourplay's slick, funky "3rd Degree" from Let's Touch the Sky; George Benson's "Livin' in High Definition" off Songs and Stories; Mindi Abair's Grover Washington-esque "Be Beautiful" from her In Hi-Fi Stereo long-player, and the title track from saxophonist Paul Taylor's Burnin' album. Concord did their level best to cross-license the highest quality chart-toppers from these years, and came up with a summery, easy-grooving collection that should satisfy every contemporary (er, smooth) jazz fan's expectations. ~ Thom Jurek

Country of Origin
49m 39s
Various Artists
  1. Various
  2. Various Artists
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Put the Top Down - (featuring Lee Ritenour)
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Touch
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] 3rd Degree
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Be Beautiful - Mindi Abair - (featuring David Ryan Harris)
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Burnin'
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Bright
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Till You Come to Me - (featuring Chrystal Monee Hall)
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Sweet Summer Nights
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Tropical Rain
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Steady as She Goes
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Living in High Definition
Studio / Live
Universal Distribution
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 209

Shop by Department