Spirit the Earth Aflame - (Import CD)


R 299

eB2 990

Discovery Miles  2 990

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Heavy Metal
  3. Black Metal
Mono / Stereo
Mags; Primordial
Spirit the Earth Aflame

Personnel: A.A. Nemtheanga (vocals); Ciar n Macuilliam (guitar); S. O'Laoghaire (drums).
Audio Remasterer: Achim Koller.
Liner Note Author: Primordial.
Recording information: Dublin (01/2000); Sun Studios, Dublin, Ireland (01/2000); Viena, Austria (01/2000); Dublin (1992-1997); Sun Studios, Dublin, Ireland (1992-1997); Viena, Austria (1992-1997); Dublin (1993); Sun Studios, Dublin, Ireland (1993); Viena, Austria (1993); Dublin (2003); Sun Studios, Dublin, Ireland (2003); Viena, Austria (2003).
Photographer: Jane Averill.
In 2010, Metal Blade celebrated the tenth anniversary of Spirit the Earth Aflame with this expanded edition. How expanded? While Spirit the Earth Aflame was originally released as a single CD back in 2000, this 2010 edition is a two-CD set that lasts 97 minutes and contains a total of 17 tracks. Metal Blade is generous with the bonus material, offering several live performances as well as various demos and covers of Bathory's "Total Destruction" and Rotting Christ's "Inside the Eye of Algond." And while a casual listener could be happy with the original single-CD version of Spirit the Earth Aflame, the bonus tracks are never boring. Primordial are a highly interesting band, and along the way they became increasingly distinctive. Indeed, Spirit the Earth Aflame is not an easy album to pigeonhole stylistically; perhaps the most accurate description would be "an epic, melancholic, highly melodic blend of symphonic black metal, folk metal, and doom metal, with a strong Irish/Celtic influence." Unlike all the black metal, death metal, and folk metal bands that have been influenced by the traditional folk music of Sweden, Norway, or Finland, Primordial don't have those Nordic leanings; the folk influences on Spirit the Earth Aflame are strictly Celtic. And melodically, Primordial don't let listeners down. Spirit the Earth Aflame never becomes an exercise in bombast for the sake of bombast; this is metal that values musicality and intricacy as much as it values balls-to-the-wall aggression. Casual listeners who already own a single-CD version of Spirit the Earth Aflame don't necessarily need to rush out and buy the album a second time, but for the seasoned Primordial fan, the arrival of this expanded edition is a very good thing. ~ Alex Henderson

Country of Origin
Metal Blade
Studio / Live
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Spirit of the Earth Aflame
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Gods to the Godless
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Soul Must Sleep, The
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Burning Season, The
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Glorious Dawn
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Cruel Sea, The
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Children of the Harvest
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] To Enter Pagan
  9. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] Darkest Flame, The - (previously unreleased)
  10. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] In Graciousness - (live)
  11. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] Blacker Art, A - (live)
  12. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] Total Destruction - (live)
  13. [ Disc 02 Track 05 ] Inside the Eye of Algond - (live)
  14. [ Disc 02 Track 06 ] To Enter Pagan - (previously unreleased)
  15. [ Disc 02 Track 07 ] Calling, The
  16. [ Disc 02 Track 08 ] Among the Lazare
  17. [ Disc 02 Track 09 ] Soul Must Sleep - (previously unreleased, live)
  1. Primordial
RED Distribution
97m 32s
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 299

Shop by Department