Steeldrivers - (Import CD)


Write a review

R 345

eB3 450

Discovery Miles  3 450

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Country
  3. Bluegrass
The Steeldrivers
A fairly obvious recipe on paper is rendered grippingly powerful by singer-guitarist Chris Stapleton's baritone yowl and a band of fleet-fingered bluegrass pros (banjoist Richard Bailey, bassist/vocalist Mike Fleming, mandolinist/vocalist Mike Henderson, and fiddler/vocalist Tammy Rogers). A lot of records of this sort go for a similar gritty Americana thing, but this impressive debut pulls it off by spiking the traditional milieu with undeniable sex appeal, a serious rarity in bluegrass (listen to his smoldering harmonies with Rogers on the standout "Blue Side of the Mountain"). Fans took note--this record logged very impressive digital sales and snared both Grammy and International Bluegrass Music Association awards.
Country of Origin
Rounder Select
Studio / Live
  1. Steeldrivers
  2. The SteelDrivers
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Blue Side of the Mountain
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Drinkin' Dark Whiskey
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Midnight Train to Memphis
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Midnight Tears
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] If You Can't Be Good, Be Gone
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] If It Hadn't Been for Love
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Hear the Willow Cry
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Sticks That Made Thunder
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] East Kentucky Home
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] To Be with You Again
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Heaven Sent

Down Beat (p.79) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[G]uitarist Chris Stapleton sings with the depth of a Southern bluesman....[With] excellent original tunes about redemption, prison and the vagaries of love."
Harp (magazine) (p.107) - "[T]he STeelDrivers are bluegrass through and through, from their instrumetnal virtuosity to their classic high-low harmonies to their music itself..."

36m 5s
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 345

Shop by Department