Stray Cats - Greatest Hits (CD)

Stray Cats

R 159

eB1 590

Discovery Miles  1 590

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

RockPopGreatest HitsMusic
  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. New Wave
Number of Discs
Number of Items
Greatest Hits [2000]
Country of Origin
EMI Music Distribution
Mono / Stereo
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Rock This Town
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Stray Cat Strut
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Look At That Cadillac
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] 18 Miles To Memphis
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Runaway Boys
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Too Hip, Gotta Go
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Rev It Up And Go
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Hotrod Gang
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Rock This Town
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Stray Cat Strut
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Rumble in Brighton
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Built for Speed
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Rev It up & Go
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Runaway Boys
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] (She's) Sexy + 17
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Look at That Cadillac
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] I Won't Stand in Your Way
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] 18 Miles from Memphis
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Gene and Eddie
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Bring It Back Again
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Blast Off
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Race With the Devil
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Rumble in Brighton
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Stray Cat Strut
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Rock This Town
Pop / Rock
South Africa

The Stray Cats: Brian Setzer (vocals, guitar); Lee "Rocker" Drucker (bass); Slim Jim Phantom (drums).
Producers: Dave Edmunds, Stray Cats, Hein Hoven.
Compilation producer: Kevin Flaherty.
Includes liner notes by Dave Edmunds.
Digitally remastered by Kevin Bartley (Capitol Mastering).
Liner Note Author: Dave Edmunds.
Though in some ways superseded by the longer anthology RUNAWAY BOYS, the Stray Cats' GREATEST HITS is a perfectly good recapitulation of the Long Island-bred rockabilly boys' brief US chart heyday. They're still huge in rockabilly-mad Japan, where they occasionally tour and record new studio albums.
Three things in GREATEST HITS's favor over the later set: the stomping live tracks "Rumble in Brighton," "Stray Cat Strut," and "Rock This Town," which show just how powerful Brian Setzer, Slim Jim Phantom and Lee Rocker are on stage. Otherwise, it's kind of a toss-up, as both sets feature perfectly good sound and all of the essential hits, along with a smattering of great album tracks such as the salutatory "Eddie and Gene."

Date Released
Audio Format
PCM Audio
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Stray Cats
  1. Stray Cats
62m 31s
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 159

Shop by Department