Swingin' Affair - (Import CD)

Frank Sinatra

R 249

eB2 490

Discovery Miles  2 490

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Pop Vocal
  3. Classic Pop Vocals
Mono / Stereo
Voyle Gilmore
A Swingin' Affair! [Remaster]

Personnel includes: Frank Sinatra (vocals); Nelson Riddle (conductor).
Includes liner notes by Pete Welding.
All tracks have been digitally remastered using 20-bit technology.
The late-'50s recordings of Sinatra were the ones that firmly cemented in the public consciousness the image of the hip, swinging cat with the fedora and vocal chops sharp enough to perform microsurgery. The arrangements laid down by right-hand man Nelson Riddle also set a standard for pop vocal recordings of the era, attaining a feel that's simultaneously punchy and sophisticated. Sinatra wasn't overly concerned with themes or concepts here, just with finding a solid group of songs around which he could wrap his golden tonsils. Classics by the Gershwins, Cole Porter, Rodgers and Hart and Duke Ellington may seem like song selection no-brainers in retrospect, but it must be remembered that these are the recordings that actually made those songs true classics in the first place.

Country of Origin
Capitol/EMI Records
Studio / Live
Frank Sinatra
  1. Frank Sinatra
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Night and Day
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] I Wish I Were in Love Again
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] I Got Plenty O' Nuttin'
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] I Guess I'll Have to Change My Plans
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Nice Work If You Can Get It
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Stars Fell on Alabama
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] No One Ever Tells You
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] I Won't Dance
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Lonesome Road
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] At Long Last Love
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] You'd Be So Nice to Come Home To
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] I Got It Bad and That Ain't Good
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] From This Moment On
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] If I Had You
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Oh! Look at Me Now
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Lady Is a Tramp, The - (bonus track)
EMI Music Distribution
48m 7s
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 249

Shop by Department