Take Love Easy - (Import CD)

Sophie Milman

R 329

eB3 290

Discovery Miles  3 290

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Pop Vocal
Mono / Stereo
Steven MacKinnon
Take Love Easy

Personnel: Rob Piltch (guitar); Kieran Overs (bass instrument); Mark McLean (drum).
Audio Mixer: John Bettle Bailey.
On her third CD, Sophie Milman continues to show an adventurous spirit, tackling standards and obscurities while also forging ahead into pop. Retaining many of the musicians from her previous release, MAKE SOMEONE HAPPY, the upbeat alto offers a hip take of Duke Ellington's long overlooked "Take Love Easy," exuding sex appeal and backed by guitarist Rob Piltch, bassist Kieran Overs, and percussionist Mark McLean (who also arranged it), with a brief solo added on soprano sax by PJ Perry. Pianist Paul Shrofel contributed the breezy bop vehicle "That Is Love," which showcases Milman in her best light. She soars in the brisk treatment of the old chestnut "Day In, Day Out," starting in a samba setting and switching to bop, featuring alto saxophonist Wessel Warmdaddy Anderson. Milman can't help but be influenced a bit by Joni Mitchell as she interprets the folksinger's "Be Cool," though she remains remarkably subtle in her approach. With this generally strong release, Sophie Milman remains one of the most promising jazz singers of her generation.

Country of Origin
E1 Distribution (USA)
Studio / Live
Sophie Milman
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Beautiful Love
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Take Love Easy
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] I Concentrate On You
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Day In, Day Out
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Be Cool
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] My One And Only Love
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] I Can't Make You Love Me
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] That Is Love
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Love For Sale
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] I'm On Fire
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Triste
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] 50 Ways To Leave Your Lover
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Where Do You Start ?
  1. Sophie Milman
E1 Distribution (USA)
JazzTimes (p.69) - "She can, with uniform beauty and skill, ride the gently lapping waves of Jobim's 'Triste,' capture the rapturous purity of 'My One and Only,' and stir the tender regret of 'Where Do You Start?'"
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 329

Shop by Department