Tbc/Jane Moneit - Home (CD)

Write a review

R 194

eB1 940

Discovery Miles  1 940

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Pop Vocal
Number of Items
Home *
Country of Origin
Emarcy (USA)

Down Beat (p.94) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Monheit shows consummate ease and rhythmic agility on 'Shine' and 'Everything I've Got Belongs To You,' with a delicious Mark O'Connor swing fiddle."
JazzTimes (p.67) - "[T]he limitless freedom of 'The Eagle and Me' is expertly navigated as Monheit floats and swirls atop Joe Magnarelli's trumpet."

  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Shine On Your Shoes, A
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Everything I've Got Belongs To You
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] It's Only Smoke
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Eagle And Me, The
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] I Didn't Know About You/all Too Soon
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Isn't It A Lovely Day
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] While We're Young
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] There's A Small Hotel
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] This Is Always
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Tonight You Belong To Me
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Look For The Silver Lining
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] I'll Be Around
South Africa
Release Date
13 September 2010
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Shine on Your Shoes, A
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] There's a Small Hotel
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] This Is Always
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Tonight You Belong to Me
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Look for the Silver Lining
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] I'll Be Around
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Everything I've Got Belongs to You
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] It's Only Smoke
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Eagle and Me, The
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] I Didn't Know About You/All Too Soon
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Isn't It a Lovely Day
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] While We're Young

Audio Mixer: Jim Anderson .
Recording information: Avatar Studios.
Photographer: Vincent Soyez.
Home finds jazz vocalist Jane Monheit celebrating the golden age of the jazz standard. The first album Monheit has produced for herself, 2010's Home finds the lauded singer performing a variety of classic American popular song standards. Included are guest appearances by such notable jazz musicians as guitarist John Pizzarelli, trumpeter Joe Magnarelli, violinist Mark O'Connor, and others.

48m 12s
Jane Monheit
Jane Monheit
  1. Jane Monheit
Universal Distribution
Jim Anderson
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 194

Shop by Department