Timbaland Presents:Shock Value - (Import CD)


Write a review

R 84


Discovery Miles  840

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Alternative
Mono / Stereo
Danja; Timbaland; Barry Hankerson
Timbaland Presents Shock Value [PA]

"Bounce" is the keyword on SHOCK VALUE. Even when Timbaland isn't directly instructing listeners (and guest artists) to do so, it's implicit in his frantic bass-lines and hypnotic drum arrangements. As usual, the super-producer's undeniable talents behind the boards make a variety of unlikely collaborations jive perfectly. Timbaland goes from futuristic hip-pop ("Oh Timbaland," "Release," "Bounce") and dance floor R&B ("Fantasy," "The Way I Are") to synth-pop ("Time"), emo ("One and Only"), and sensitive rock ballads ("Apologize").
Tim's boy Justin Timberlake shows up on three cuts, including one of the album's tightest ("Give It to Me"), alongside Nelly Furtado. "Kill Yourself," sees Tim throwing verbal shots at rival Scott Storch as only a producer on a battle track can ("I'm number one/You ain't number sh*t/When they need a hit/I'm who they come to get"). Missy Elliot, Fall Out Boy, She Wants Revenge, 50 Cent, Tony Yayo, the Hives, Keri Hilson, Magoo, Elton John, and Dr. Dre all show up out this shockingly eclectic guest list.

Country of Origin
Interscope (USA)
Studio / Live
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Oh Timbaland
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Give It to Me
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Release
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Way I Are, The
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Bounce
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Come & Get Me
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Kill Yourself
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Boardmeeting
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Fantasy
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Scream
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Miscommunication
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Bombay
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Throw It on Me
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Time
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] One and Only
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Apologize - (remix)
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] 2 Man Show
  1. Timbaland
Universal Distribution
Entertainment Weekly (p.71) - "[A] chance to celebrate, and consolidate, his status as global pop impresario....With lots of guest appearances by famous friends. He certainly draws an A-list crowd." -- Grade: B
61m 56s
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 84

Shop by Department