Time Flies 1994-2009 - (Import CD)


R 299

eB2 990

Discovery Miles  2 990

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Brit Pop
Mono / Stereo
Time Flies... 1994-2009

Photographers: Tom Woodcraft; Lawrence Watson; Jill Furmanovsky.
Wasting no time in the wake of the Gallagher brothers sudden 2009 implosion, Sony released the deluxe Time Flies 1994-2009 retrospective in the summer of 2010, just in time for the 15th anniversary of (What's the Story) Morning Glory? The driving idea behind Time Flies is to collect all 27 of Oasis' British A-sides, a simple idea that would seem to fit one of the great singles band, but sticking to the singles winds up leaving many great songs behind, including their manifesto "Rock & Roll Star," "Champagne Supernova," the lovely "Talk Tonight," and Noel and Liam's duet "Acquiesce," among many tremendous B-sides, "(What's the Story) Morning Glory" and "Champagne Supernova," to name a few. The latter is added to the U.S. version, since it was an actual hit in America (the U.S. version does not contain "Sunday Morning Call"), but it doesn't change the fact that Time Flies winds up missing more staples than it should.enough to make it miss the definitive designation it should carry. Nevertheless, Time Flies is a better overview than 2006's Stop the Clocks, of which it shares ten tracks (11 in the U.S. incarnation) and not just because it's more generous by a measure of almost ten tracks. Time Flies does a better job of rounding up the highlights from their patchy turn-of-the-millennium albums -- actually, it emphasizes Heathen Chemistry almost a bit too much, with its five tracks outweighing the number of selections from Definitely Maybe and Morning Glory -- and has space for selections from their smashing final album Dig Out Your Soul, including sneaking on "Lord Don't Slow Me Down," which makes its album debut here along with the 1994 Christmas single "Whatever." All that's enough to make this the Oasis comp of choice until the definitive collection comes around. [Time Flies is improved considerably in its deluxe edition which is the U.K. double-disc expanded by a third disc containing a concert from The Roundhouse in London on July 21, 2009 and a DVD containing all of the band's music videos with commentary. The live show was recorded just weeks before Noel and Liam's final blow-out and proves that the band was far from tuckered out; they still packed a wallop. But the DVD is the real news: of all the Brit-pop titans of the '90s, Oasis was the only one without a home video collection of their videos, and this has them all, including clips made for the U.S., and that's enough of a treat even without the tantalizing bonus of Noel and Liam commentary.] ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Country of Origin
Big Brother
Studio / Live
  1. Oasis
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Supersonic
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Roll with It
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Live Forever
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Wonderwall
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Stop Crying Your Heart Out
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Cigarettes & Alcohol
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Songbird
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Don't Look Back in Anger
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Hindu Times, The
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Stand by Me
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Lord Don't Slow Me Down
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Shakermaker
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] All Around the World
  14. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] Champagne Supernova
  15. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] Some Might Say
  16. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] Importance of Being Idle, The
  17. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] D'You Know What I Mean?
  18. [ Disc 02 Track 05 ] Lyla
  19. [ Disc 02 Track 06 ] Let There Be Love
  20. [ Disc 02 Track 07 ] Go Let It Out
  21. [ Disc 02 Track 08 ] Who Feels Love?
  22. [ Disc 02 Track 09 ] Little by Little
  23. [ Disc 02 Track 10 ] Shock of the Lightning, The
  24. [ Disc 02 Track 11 ] She Is Love
  25. [ Disc 02 Track 12 ] Whatever
  26. [ Disc 02 Track 13 ] I'm Outta Time
  27. [ Disc 02 Track 14 ] Falling Down
Sony Music Distribution (

Rolling Stone (p.107) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "'The Hindu Times' and 'Lyla,' from the last half of the ride, have the same crunch and gumption as early knockouts such as 'Supersonic' and 'Live Forever'..."
Mojo (Publisher) (p.108) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "TIME FLIES is a fair representation of why they mattered....Oasis were a cultural force, one of the very few rock bands that altered the fabric of national life."
Pitchfork (Website) - "[T]he singles from 1994's DEFINITELY MAYBE and 1995's (WHAT'S THE STORY) MORNING GLORY? still sound like the instantly hummable, immaculately recorded work of outsiders who imagined themselves in their idols' shoes..."
Uncut (magazine) (p.124) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[A] handy place to nab all 27 Oasis' singles..."

136m 2s
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 299

Shop by Department