Tony Bennett & Bill Evans Album - (Import CD)

Tony Bennett

R 209

eB2 090

Discovery Miles  2 090

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Pop Vocal
  3. Classic Pop Vocals
Mono / Stereo
Helen Keane; Cheryl Pawelski (Reissue)
The Tony Bennett/Bill Evans Album

Personnel: Tony Bennett (vocals); Bill Evans (piano).
Recorded at Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, California from June 10-13, 1975. Originally released on Fantasy (9489).
Digitally remastered by Alan Yoshida using XRCD (Extended Resolution Compact Disc) technology (Ocean Way/JVC Mastering).
Personnel: Tony Bennett (vocals); Bill Evans (piano); Tony Bennett; Bill Evans .
Audio Mixer: Stephen Hart .
Audio Remasterer: George Horn.
Liner Note Author: Will Friedwald.
Recording information: Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, CA (06/10/1975-06/13/1975).
Photographers: Phil Bray; Tommy Vano.
In 1975, Tony Bennett was not known for small-scale, cabaret-style sonic settings. Nor was jazz innovator Bill Evans known for working with "pop" singers. As this landmark collaboration (so satisfying it prompted a successor) proved, the pair were eminently compatible. Both possessed an unparalleled sensitivity and an ability to scale dynamic extremes from subtlety to bravura. Bennett sings with unprecedented delicacy and intimacy over Evans's technicolor arrangements. The latter's piano textures are complex, elegant and endlessly shifting as they accompany Bennett's tender ministrations on a program of mostly standards. So definitive is the singer's work here that Bennett neophytes could safely begin their exploration with this album.

Country of Origin
Universal Distribution
Tony Bennett/Bill Evans (Piano)
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Young and Foolish
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Touch of Your Lips, The
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Some Other Time
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] When in Rome
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] We'll Be Together Again
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] My Foolish Heart
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Waltz for Debby
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] But Beautiful
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Days of Wine and Roses
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Young and Foolish - (previously unreleased, Take 4)
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Touch of Your Lips, The - (previously unreleased, Take 1)
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Some Other Time - (previously unreleased, Take 7)
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] When in Rome - (previously unreleased, Take 11)
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Waltz for Debby - (previously unreleased, Take 8)
  1. Tony Bennett
  2. Tony Bennett/Bill Evans (Piano)
Studio / Live

Down Beat (9/90) - 3 Stars - Good - "..Evans' only stint I've heard him accompanying a singer...Evans is subdued but firmly pulling the beat, soloing briefly and winningly."
Record Collector (magazine) (p.88) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "The combination of Bennett's majestic croon with Evans' lush, romantic piano accompaniment results in a feast for the ears."

Video Disabled
Don Cody; Don Cody
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 209

Shop by Department