Traffic - (Import CD)


Write a review

R 159

eB1 590

Discovery Miles  1 590

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Art Rock
Mono / Stereo
Jimmy Miller
Traffic [Bonus Tracks] [Remaster]

Traffic: Dave Mason (vocals, acoustic guitar, harmonica); Steve Winwood (vocals, guitar, piano, harpsichord, organ, bass); Jim Capldi (vocals, drums, percussion); Chris Wood (flute, soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone, bass, percussion, bells).
Engineers: Glyn Johns, Eddie Kramer, Brian Humphries.
Originally released on Island (9081).
Personnel: Dave Mason (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, harmonica, organ, bass guitar, drums); Steve Winwood (vocals, guitar, piano, harpsichord, organ, bass guitar); Jim Capaldi (vocals, drums, percussion); Chris Wood (flute, soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone, drums, percussion).
Liner Note Author: Jimmy Miller .
Photographer: Richard Polak.
On their second album, the cottage dwellers from Berkshire refined their hippie pop into a looser and vastly more mature work: evocative tales of nonsense in the beautiful "40,000 Headmen," joyful malarkey with Mason's "You Can All Join In," and one of his finest songs, "Feelin Alright," which was a signpost to his imminent departure. Throughout the record Jim Capaldi's understated yet steady drums demonstrate just what a great rock drummer should do, and Chris Wood's sound is everywhere, with trills on flute and blasts on saxophone. TRAFFIC is a record that will always be meant for glorious sunny days.

Country of Origin
Studio / Live
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] You Can All Join In - (Stereo Single Mix)
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Pearly Queen
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Don't Be Sad
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Who Knows What Tomorrow May Bring
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Feelin' Alright
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Vagabond Virgin
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Forty Thousand Headmen
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Cryin' to Be Heard
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] No Time to Live
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Means to an End
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] You Can All Join In - (Mono Single Mix, bonus track)
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Feelin' Alright - (Mono Single Mix, bonus track)
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Withering Tree - (Stereo Single Mix, bonus track)
  1. Traffic
Universal Distribution

Rolling Stone (3/4/04, p.68) - 4 stars out of 5 - "TRAFFIC is a triumph of earthy cohesion, a sparkling British twist on the rural-basement R&B of the Band's MUSIC FROM THE BIG PINK....[T]his is the best album [any Traffic] lineup ever made..."
Rolling Stone (1/4/69, p.28) - "...Dave Mason is a top-notch rock and roll composer and the Steve Winwood/Jim Capaldi team is equally good...coming up with material on a level with the Young Rascals' best work..."
Q (2/00, p.104) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...lolloping funkiness - smeared all over 'Feelin' Alright' and 'Pearly Queen' - could only have come from such chilled-out environs [a rented cottage in Aston Tirrold, Bershire]..."
Mojo (Publisher) (1/00, p.106) - "...a sweet parade of soulful prog that no one else could muster....shows that Traffic were capable of thoughtful, inventive and occasionally very beautiful music."

40m 42s
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 159

Shop by Department