Tron Legacy (Ost) - (Import CD)


Write a review

R 189

eB1 890

Discovery Miles  1 890

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Electronic
  3. Electronica
Mono / Stereo
Daft Punk
Tron: Legacy [Digipak]

Personnel: Karen Vaughan, Skaila Kanga (harp); Warren Zielinski, Liz Edwards, Mark Berrow, Jim McLeod, Deborah Widdup, Mike McMenemy, Debbie Preece, David Woodcock, Kathy Gowers, Maciej Rakowski, Lorraine McAslan, John Bradbury, Jonathan Rees , Peter Hanson, Rolf Wilson, Dermot Crehan, Philippa Ibbotson, Jonathan Strange, Dai Emmanuel, Roger Garland, Patrick Kiernan, Boguslaw Kostecki, Rita Manning, Everton Nelson, Sonia Slany, Cathy Thompson, Emlyn Singleton (violin); Robert Smissen, Vicci Wardman, Edward Vanderspar, Katie Wilkinson, Andy Parker , Don McVay, Nick Barr, Rachel Bolt, Garfield Jackson, Peter Lale, Bruce White (viola); Anthony Pleeth (cello); Nina Robertson (flute, piccolo); Eliza Marshall , Anna Noakes (flute); John Barclay (piccolo, trumpet); Dave Fuest, Richard Addison , Nicholas Bucknall (clarinet); Matthew Draper, Jane Marshall , David Theodore (oboe); Julie Andrews , Richard Skinner (bassoon); Stephen Maw (contrabassoon); Tom Rees-Roberts, Kate Moore, Derek Watkins (trumpet); Mike Thompson , John Thurgood, Richard Berry , Philip Eastop (French horn, tuba); Roger Montgomery, Richard Bissill, Mike Kidd, Nigel Black (French horn); Lindsay Shilling, Mike Hext, Richard Edwards (tenor trombone); Dave Stewart (bass trombone); Owen Slade (tuba); Dave Hartley (piano, celesta); Dominic Hacket, Gary Kettel (timpani); Stephen Henderson, Frank Ricotti, Glynn Matthews, Paul Clarvis (percussion).
Audio Mixer: Alan Meyerson.
Recording information: Air Lyndhurst Studios, London.
Arranger: Joseph Trapanese.
Sci-fi, film, and music fans alike cheered when it was announced Daft Punk would score Tron: Legacy, the sequel to the 1982 classic Tron. After all, the French duo's robo-aesthetic owed a notable debt to the film's forward-thinking, playful, yet ominous take on technology. On pieces like "The Game Has Changed," Daft Punk pay homage to their legacy as well as Tron's, fusing their aerodynamic disco-house with propulsive orchestral elements.

Walt Disney
58m 38s
Daft Punk
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Overture
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Grid, The
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Son of Flynn, The
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Recognizer
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Armory
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Arena
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Rinzler
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Game Has Changed, The
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Outlands
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Adagio for Tron
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Nocturne
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] End of Line
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Derezzed
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Fall
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Solar Sailer
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Rectifier
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Disc Wars
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] C.L.U.
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] Arrival
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] Flynn Lives
  21. [ Disc 01 Track 21 ] Tron Legacy (End Titles)
  22. [ Disc 01 Track 22 ] Finale
  23. [ Disc 01 Track 23 ] [CD-ROM Track]
  1. Daft Punk
  2. Various
Studio / Live
Universal Distribution

Rolling Stone - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Daft Punk cut much of TRON: LEGACY in London with a 100-piece orchestra....On 'The Game Has Changed,' they swell and flutter alongside acid-damaged synths and digital thuds, suggesting a particularly suspenseful Radiohead track."
CMJ - "While most definitely a soundtrack, TRON: LEGACY works as a standalone album due to the gauntlet of emotions that it runs through..."
Billboard (p.24) - "[The duo] surprises with the austere beauty of cuts like 'Adagio for Tron' and its seamless fusion of organic and electronic elements."
Mojo (Publisher) (p.95) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[A] brace of tracks -- the 303 bass nightmare of 'Derezzed' and 'End Titles' -- startle with squelchy metallic madness."
Paste (magazine) - "TRON: LEGACY is, amazingly, the duo's best work in years....All 22 pieces flow almost seamlessly with the same textural template: orchestral arrangements augmented with their trademark, gloriously recorded sequenced synthesizers."
Clash (magazine) - "[A] studiously solid offering that has all the grandeur and dystopian trajectory of acclaimed godfather of cinematic scores Vangelis but with the odd cheeky electronic bed from which their sonic structures can twist and grow."
Record Collector (magazine) (p.79) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "TRON sounds big, loud, and is an accomplished mix of old synth, digital modernism and orchestra."

Geoff Foster
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 189

Shop by Department