Truth - (Import CD)

Jeff Beck

Write a review

R 145

eB1 450

Discovery Miles  1 450

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Hard Rock
Mono / Stereo
Truth [Bonus Tracks]

Personnel: Jeff Beck (guitar, bass); Rod Stewart (vocals); Nicky Hopkins (piano); John Paul Jones (Hammond organ); Ron Wood (bass); Mick Waller (drums).
Producer: Mickie Most.
Reissue producer: Bruce Dickinson.
Includes liner notes by Jeff Beck.
Personnel: Jeff Beck (vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, steel guitar); Jeff Beck; Jimmy Page (electric 12-string guitar, 12-string guitar); Mysterious Scottish Bloke (bagpipe); John Paul Jones (organ, bass guitar); Ron Wood (bass guitar); Keith Moon (drums, timpani); Mickey Waller (drums); Ken Lewis , Ken Lewis (background vocals); Rod Stewart (vocals); Nicky Hopkins (piano); Aynsley Dunbar, Clem Cattini (drums); John Carter , Madeline Bell (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Peter Mew.
Audio Remasterer: Peter Mew.
Recording information: Abbey Raod Studio 3 (07/12/1966-05/26/1968); Abbey Road Studio 3 (07/12/1966-05/26/1968); De Lane Lea (07/12/1966-05/26/1968).
Photographer: Baron Wolman.
Arranger: Jeffrey Rod.
The Jeff Beck Group's debut, 1968's TRUTH remains a stunner, probably the best work of the guitarist's long career. Perhaps energized by the bust-up of the Yardbirds, Beck is positively overflowing with ideas throughout the entire album, which pointedly starts with a completely different recasting of the Yardbirds hit "Shapes of Things." TRUTH then continues through an impressively varied set of tunes, ranging from an achingly slow, bluesy version of the Broadway standard "Ol' Man River" to a technically astounding acoustic solo version of "Greensleeves" and a killer pair of Willie Dixon covers including a take on "You Shook Me" that shreds Led Zeppelin's contemporaneous version. Throughout, the then-unknown Rod Stewart sings his heart out; he's as important to the album as Beck himself, and it's unsurprising that when Stewart and bassist Ron Wood left to form the Faces, the Jeff Beck Group never recovered.

Country of Origin
Sony Music Distribution (
Jeff Beck
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Shapes of Things
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Let Me Love You
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Morning Dew
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] You Shook Me
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Ol' Man River
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Greensleeves
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Rock My Plimsoul
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Beck's Bolero
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Blues de Luxe
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] I Ain't Superstitious
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] I've Been Drinking - (Stereo Mix, bonus)
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] You Shook Me - (Take 1, bonus)
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Rock My Plimsoul - (Stereo Mix, bonus)
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] (Beck's) Bolero - (bonus)
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Blues de Luxe - (Take 1, bonus)
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Tallyman - (bonus)
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Love Is Blue - (bonus)
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Hi-Ho Silver Lining - (Stereo Mix, bonus)
  1. Jeff Beck
Studio / Live

Rolling Stone (9/28/68, p.29) - "...this album is a classic, much the way the Clapton-Mayall album [THE BLUES BREAKERS WITH ERIC CLAPTON] is....The singing is gorgeous and...first-rate throughout the album....As a group they swing like mad..."
Uncut (p.132) - 3 stars out of 5 - "Arriving a year before Led Zep's debut, TRUTH has a strong claim as the original template for what became heavy metal..."

Video Disabled
Dave Siddle; Ken Scott
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 145

Shop by Department