Ultimate Collection - (Import CD)

Y & T

Write a review

R 189

eB1 890

Discovery Miles  1 890

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Heavy Metal
  3. Pop Metal
Mono / Stereo
Chris Tsangarides; Dave Meniketti; Mike "Clay" Stone; Jimmy DeGrasso; Kevin Beamish; Max Norman; Phil Kennemore; Scott Boorey; Mike Ragogna (Compilation)
Ultimate Collection

Y & T includes: Dave Meniketti, Leonard Haze, Phil Kennemore, Steff Burns.
Producers includes: Max Norman, Robert Shulman, David Sieff, Kevin Beamish, Scott Boorey.
Compilation: Mike Ragogna.
Includes liner notes by Gerri Miller.
Digitally remastered by Eric Labson (Universal Mastering Studios, West North Hollywood, California).
Personnel: Dave Meniketti (vocals, guitar); Joey Alves, Phil Kennemore, Stef Burns (vocals); Leonard Haze, Jimmy DeGrasso (drums).
Liner Note Author: Geri Miller.
Photographers: Dave Meniketti; Lee Phillips; Billy Frates.
Y&T wasn't the most popular metal band, but they were better than a lot of their ilk, especially in the early '80s. Their biggest failing was that they came along a little bit too early to take advantage of the boom years of the '80s, when metal albums were flying out the stores and topping the charts. Too bad, because they had a good formula, part Van Halen and part AC/DC, who had swagger and hooks. Occasionally, they sounded a little generic, but in a good sense -- they played by metal's formulas and delivered satisfyingly. Hip-O's Ultimate Collection proves this by rounding up 17 tracks (including two live cuts) that hit nearly all the fan favorites and metal anthems, plus their lone hit, 1985's "Summertime Girls." It's the definitive word on a good band that would have been bigger if they had better timing. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Country of Origin
Universal Distribution
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Dirty Girl
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Hurricane
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Rescue Me
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] I Believe in You
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Black Tiger
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Open Fire
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Forever
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Midnight in Tokyo
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Mean Streak
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Don't Stop Runnin'
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Summertime Girls
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] 25 Hours a Day
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Contagious
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Don't Be Afraid of the Dark
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] I'm Lost
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] God Only Knows
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Beautiful Dreamer
  1. Y & T
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 189

Shop by Department