Ultimate Collection - (Import CD)

Sons of the Pioneers

R 209

eB2 090

Discovery Miles  2 090

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Country
  3. Cowboy
Mono / Stereo
The Sons of the Pioneers: Ultimate Collection

Sons Of The Prarie includes: Pat Brady (vocals, bass); Roy Rogers, Bob Nolan, Tim Spencer (vocals); Karl Farr (guitar, fiddle).
Compilation producers: Colin Escott, Laurence Zwisohn.
Recorded between August 8, 1934 and April 19, 1954. Includes liner notes by Colin Escott.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Liner Note Authors: Colin Escott; Larry Zwisohn.
Recording information: 08/08/1934-04/19/1954.
Unknown Contributor Roles: Lloyd Perryman; Hugh & Karl Farr; Pat Brady; Tim Spencer; Bob Nolan.
For really exhaustive coverage of the work of this groundbreaking cowboy harmony group, you'll want to invest in the Bear Family series; for a quick, budget-priced overview, try this label's Tumbling Tumbleweeds compilation. But for a more generously packed and lushly packaged overview collection (at full price), this is an excellent choice. It consists mainly, of course, of all the genre-defining hits you'll expect: "Cool Water," "I'm an Old Cowhand," "Riders in the Sky," "So Long to the Red River Valley," and more. Pre-1937 recordings feature the singing of founding member Roy Rogers, who is heard to particularly fine effect on the gorgeous "Blue Bonnet Girl," and one track (the jazzy "I'm an Old Cowhand") even features a guest vocal by Bing Crosby. The sound is of limited quality, but that's to be expected with vintage recordings. Highly recommended. ~ Rick Anderson

Country of Origin
Universal Distribution
The Sons of the Pioneers
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Way Out There
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Tumbling Tumbleweeds
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] There's a Round Up in the Sky
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Empty Saddles
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Blue Prairie
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] One More Ride
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] So Long to the Red River Valley
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Cool Water
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] I'm an Old Cowhand (From the Rio Grande)
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Hills of Old Wyoming, The
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Blue Bonnet Girl
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Ride, Ranger, Ride
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Echoes from the Hills
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] I Follow the Stream
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] My Saddle Pals and I
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Song of the Bandit
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] I Wonder If She Waits for Me Tonight
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Chant of the Wanderer
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] Riders in the Sky
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] Lillies Grow High, The
  21. [ Disc 01 Track 21 ] River of No Return, The
  1. Sons of the Pioneers
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 209

Shop by Department