Ultimate Petula Clark - (Import CD)

Petula Clark

Write a review

R 149

eB1 490

Discovery Miles  1 490

Shipped in 13 to 15 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Oldies
  3. British Invasion
Mono / Stereo
Ultimate Petula Clark

Personnel: Petula Clark (vocals); Tony Hatch, Ernie Freeman, Les Reed, Johnny Harris (arranger, conductor); Jack Nitzsche, Arif Mardin (arranger).
Producers include: Tony Hatch, Sonny Burke, Charles Koppelman, Don Rubin, Claude Wolff.
Compilation producer: Jim Pierson.
Recorded between 1964 & 1971. Includes liner notes by Paul Grein.
Ultimate Petula Clark is a 21-track collection of British songbird Clark's biggest hits and best songs from the early '60s through the early '70s. Her sophisticated and warm voice was the perfect instrument for the songwriting talents of Tony Hatch and Jackie Trent; many of the songs here are written and produced by the underrated Hatch. The collection leads off with her biggest hit, "Downtown," and includes great songs like "I Know a Place," "Call Me," "Sign of the Times," and "Don't Sleep in the Subway." She split with Hatch in the late '60s and some of the songs she recorded after the split are here: "Kiss Me Goodbye," "The Song Is Love," and "Neon Rainbow," a great track from Memphis, the oft-overlooked classic record that she cut with Chips Moman in 1970. Along with the great music and a very generous track listing, the collection boasts remastered sound and extensive liner notes, making Ultimate Petula Clark the best single-disc Petula Clark disc on the market. ~ Tim Sendra

Country of Origin
BMG Heritage
BMG (distributor)
Petula Clark
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Downtown
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] I Know a Place
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] You'd Better Come Home
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Round Every Corner
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] You're the One
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Call Me
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] My Love
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Sign of the Times, A
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] I Couldn't Live Without Your Love
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Who Am I
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Color My World
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] This Is My Song
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Don't Sleep in the Subway
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Cat in the Window, The (The Bird in the Sky)
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Other Man's Grass Is Always Greener, The
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Kiss Me Goodbye
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Don't Give Up
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Happy Heart
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] Neon Rainbow
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] Song Is Love, The
  21. [ Disc 01 Track 21 ] I Don't Know How To Love Him / Superstar
  1. Petula Clark
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 149

Shop by Department