Ultimate Ronnie Milsap - (Import CD)

Ronnie Milsap

Write a review

R 159

eB1 590

Discovery Miles  1 590

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Country
  3. Contemporary Country
Mono / Stereo
Ultimate Ronnie Milsap

Personnel includes: Ronnie Milsap; Kenny Rogers.
Producers: Tom Collins, Jack D. Johnson, Ronnie Milsap, Rob Galbraith.
Compilation producers: Rob Santos, Gretchen Brennison.
Recorded between 1974 & 1989. Includes liner notes by Rich Kienzle.
Personnel: The Sheldon Kurland Strings, The Nashville String Machine (strings); The Nashville Horn Works (horns); The Holladay Singers, Lea Sisters, The Jordanaires, The Nashville Edition (background vocals).
Liner Note Author: Rich Kienzle.
Recording information: Grand Ole Opry House, Nashville, TN.
Photographers: Scott Greenwalt; Allyson Reeves; Randee Saint Nicholas; Slick Lawson.
Arranger: D. Bergen White.
There has been no shortage of Ronnie Milsap compilations over the years, and there have been two excellent collections released since the turn of the century alone, so it's easy to ask if RCA's 2004 Ultimate Ronnie Milsap is necessary or not. Since it's part of BMG's Ultimate answer to Sony Legacy's Essential series, it's a "yes" from a label's perspective, but it's also a "yes" for fans, because it's the best hits-oriented single-disc Milsap compilation yet assembled. The similarly titled Essential Ronnie Milsap by and large overlooked the '70s and the double-disc 40 #1 Hits is too lengthy for some listeners, while RCA Country Legends favors more idiosyncratic choices than actual hits. So, Ultimate Ronnie Milsap steps into the void and offers a generous selection of 22 tracks, nearly all of them his biggest hits from the '70s and '80s, opening with "Pure Love" and ending with "A Woman in Love." While RCA Country Legends has a purer country bent and illustrates his range better, this does provide all of Milsap's best-known material on one disc, which may make it a preferable introduction or summary for some audiences. In any case, it's yet another first-rate Ronnie Milsap collection issued in the 2000s. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Country of Origin
BMG Heritage
BMG (distributor)
Ronnie Milsap
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Pure Love
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] (I'd Be) A Legend in My Time
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Please Don't Tell Me How the Story Ends
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Daydreams About Night Things
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] (I'm A) Stand by My Woman Man
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Let My Love Be Your Pillow
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] It Was Almost Like a Song
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Only One Love in My Life
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] My Heart
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Smoky Mountain Rain
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Am I Losing You
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] (There's) No Gettin' Over Me
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] I Wouldn't Have Missed It for the World
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Any Day Now
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] He Got You
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Don't You Know How Much I Love You
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Stranger in My House
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Still Losing You
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] Lost in the Fifties Tonight (In the Still of the Night)
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] In Love
  21. [ Disc 01 Track 21 ] Make No Mistake, She's Mine
  22. [ Disc 01 Track 22 ] Woman in Love, A
  1. Ronnie Milsap
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 159

Shop by Department