Ultrasound - Various Artists (CD)


R 169

eB1 690

Discovery Miles  1 690

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Collection
  2. New Age
Number of Items
Ultrasound: Music for the Unborn Child
Country of Origin
BMG (distributor)
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Suite For Orchestra No 3 In D Major, Bwv 1068: Air
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Rˆverie, for piano, L. 68
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D major, BWV 1068: Air on the G String
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Kinderszenen No. 7 ("Tr„umerei"), for piano, Op. 15/7
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Tha‹s, opera in 3 acts: M‚ditation
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Sonata for 2 pianos in D major, K. 448 (K. 375a): 2. Andante
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Songs (5) for voice & piano, Op. 49: Lullaby (Cradle Song)
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Nocturne for harp, Op. 20/1
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Nutcracker, ballet, Op. 71: Dance of the Sugar-Plum Fairy
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Descriptive Sonnet to the concerto entitled "The Winter" ("L'inverno"), Op. 8/4, RV 297: 2. Largo
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Clair de lune, for orchestra or other arrangement (from "Suite Bergamasque" for piano), L. 75/3
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Serenade No. 13 for strings in G major ("Eine kleine Nachtmusik"), K. 525: 2. Romanze: Andante
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Berceuse for piano in D flat major, Op. 57, CT. 7
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Berceuse Russe Op 40
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Orfeo ed Euridice (Italian version), opera in 3 acts, Wq. 30: Dance of the Blessed Spirits
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Lyric Pieces (6) for piano, Book 9, Op. 68: Cradle Song, No. 5
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Madama Butterfly (Madame Butterfly), opera: Humming Chorus
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Ellens Gesang III ("Ave Maria"), song for voice & piano, D. 839 (Op. 52/6)
Pop / Rock
Release Date
1 June 1999

Personnel: Leontyne Price (soprano); Emily Mitchell, Marisa Robles (harp); Vladimir Spivakov (violin); James Galway (flute); Andr‚ Previn , Alicia de Larrocha, Gerhard Oppitz (piano); George Decker (organ).
This cleverly titled compilation of mostly peaceful, calm music has the merit of fine performances by several of RCA Victor's distinguished performing artists. Whether or not one believes the premise that classical music offers positive benefits to the fetus, few will quarrel with the quality of the performances here or their ability to cumulatively soothe even the most nervous, anxious listener of any age.
Some of the selections here are obvious choices--Brahms' 'Lullaby,' for example-but others stray from the beaten path. Works for solo harp by Hovhaness and Tournier, performed by Emily Mitchell, add to the variety of timbre and musical style of the program. Chopin's 'Berceuse' and a 'Cradle Song' by Grieg complement Brahms with different perspectives on the lullaby genre. From Bach to Massenet, Gluck to Puccini, some of the most relaxing music from across the ages is included here.
Other standout performances include Alicia de Larrocha and Andr‚ Previn's crystal-clear rendition of the Andante from Mozart's Sonata for Two Pianos, and Leontyne Price, heard all too briefly in an arrangement of Schubert's 'Ave Maria' with chorus and organ. As sleepy-time music for the young, the old, and maybe even the not-yet-born, ULTRASOUND delivers what it promises.

Date Released
1999-01-01 00:00:00
Audio Format
PCM Audio
Video Disabled
Various Artists
  1. Various Artists
76m 31s
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 169

Shop by Department