Vaughan Williams: Sancta Civitas - Sancta Civitas (CD)

Bournemouth Symphony

Write a review

R 145

eB1 450

Discovery Miles  1 450

Shipped in 7 to 10 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Sold by Upbeat - Fulfilled by Takealot

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

Number of Items
Vaughan Williams: Sancta Civitas; Dona nobis pacem
Country of Origin
Naxos (Distributor)
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Dona Nobis Pacem: Agnus Dei
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Dona Nobis Pacem: Beat! Beat! Drums!
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Dona Nobis Pacem: Reconciliation
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Dona Nobis Pacem: Dirge for 2 Veterans
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Dona Nobis Pacem: The Angel of Death has been abroad
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Dona Nobis Pacem: O Man Greatly Beloved
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Sancta civitas: I was in the Spirit
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Sancta civitas: And I saw Heaven opened
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Sancta civitas: And I saw an Angel standing in the Sun
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Sancta civitas: Babylon the great is fallen
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Sancta civitas: Rejoice over her O Heavens
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Sancta civitas: And I saw a new Heaven
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Sancta civitas: Therefore are they before the throne of God
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Sancta civitas: And I saw a pure river
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Sancta civitas: Holy, Holy, Holy
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Sancta civitas: Heaven and earth are full of Thy glory
South Africa
1h 4m
Audio Format
PCM Audio
  1. Title
    Dona Nobis Pacem, cantata for soprano, baritone, chorus & orchestra
    1. Matthew Brook [Bass-Baritone Vocal]
    2. Pier, Christina
    1. Conductor
      David Hill [Conductor]
    Ralph Vaughan Williams (1872 - 1958)
  2. Title
    Sancta Civitas (The Holy City), oratorio
    1. Andrew Staples
    2. Matthew Brook [Bass-Baritone Vocal]
    1. Conductor
      David Hill [Conductor]
    Ralph Vaughan Williams (1872 - 1958)
Video Disabled
Vaughan Williams
  1. Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra
Date Released
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 145

Shop by Department