Very Best of Billy Joel - (Import CD)

Billy Joel

Write a review

R 189

eB1 890

Discovery Miles  1 890

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Singer/Songwriter
Mono / Stereo
Bruce Dickinson (Compilation)
The Hits

Recording information: 1971-1993.
Photographers: Jeff Schock; Don Hunstein; Patrick Demarchelier; Art Maillet; Jim Houghton; Todd Kaplan; Roz Levin.
The inaugural release in the Columbia/Legacy 2011 Billy Joel reissue series, The Hits is the first-ever U.S. single-disc overview of the piano man's full career. Even his first compilation, 1986's Greatest Hits, Vols. 1-2, was a double-LP set and so was 2001's The Essential, so just having a 19-track summation of Joel's career is useful, but fortunately, The Hits accomplishes its job well. True, it bends the rules a little -- the opening "Everybody Loves You Now" never charted, nor did "New York State of Mind," and there are some notable absences, chief among them his first Top Ten hit "Just the Way You Are" and "Uptown Girl," along with the anthem "Scenes from an Italian Restaurant" -- but what's here constitutes Billy's basic canon: "Piano Man," "Movin' Out (Anthony's Song)," "Only the Good Die Young," "My Life," "You May Be Right," "It's Still Rock and Roll to Me," "Allentown," "Pressure," "We Didn't Start the Fire." Those double-disc sets dig deeper, offering other hits and album tracks, but there's always been a need for a single disc with most of Joel's hits, and that's what The Hits delivers. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Country of Origin
Columbia (USA)
79m 34s
Billy Joel
  1. Billy Joel
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Everybody Loves You Now
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Piano Man
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Entertainer, The
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] New York State of Mind
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Movin' Out (Anthony's Song)
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Only the Good Die Young
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] My Life
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Big Shot
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] You May Be Right
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] It's Still Rock and Roll to Me
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Say Goodbye to Hollywood [Live Attic Version]
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Allentown
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Pressure
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Longest Time, The
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Tell Her About It
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Matter of Trust, A
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] We Didn't Start the Fire
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] I Go to Extremes
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] River of Dreams, The
Columbia Records/Sony Mus
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 189

Shop by Department