Very Best of Booker T & the Mg's - (Import CD)

Booker T. & the Mgs

R 205

eB2 050

Discovery Miles  2 050

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. R&B
  3. Stax/Southern Soul
Mono / Stereo
Cheryl Pawelski (Compilation); Rob Bowman (Compilation)
The Very Best of Booker T. and the MG's [Stax]

Audio Remasterer: Kirk Felton.
Liner Note Author: Rob Bowman.
Perhaps not as revered as the soul singers they often played behind, Memphis legends Booker T. & the M.G.s were a hit-making machine, and this 17-track retrospective makes it clear just how tight, soulful, and occasionally rocking they were. Highlights include their Top Ten hit "Time is Tight" and a strange but entertaining version of "Eleanor Rigby."

Country of Origin
Stax (USA)
Studio / Live
Booker T. & the MG's
  1. Booker T. & the Mgs
  2. Booker T. & The MG's
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Green Onions [Single Version]
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Chinese Checkers [Single Version]
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Mo' Onions
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Soul Dressing [Single Version]
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Boot Leg [Single Version]
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] My Sweet Potato [Single Version]
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Booker-Loo [Single Version]
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Hip Hug Her
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Groovin'
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Slim Jenkins' Place
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Soul Limbo [Single Version]
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Heads or Tails [Single Version]
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Hang 'Em High
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Over Easy [Single Version]
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Time is Tight [Single Version]
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Mrs. Robinson [Single Version]
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Soul Clap '69 [Single Version]
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Something [Single Version]
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] Sunday Sermon [Single Version]
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] Melting Pot
67m 19s
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 205

Shop by Department