Very Best of Human League - (Import CD)

Human League

Write a review

R 225

eB2 250

Discovery Miles  2 250

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. New Romantic
Mono / Stereo
The Human League; Jimmy Jam; Terry Lewis; Colin Thurston; Fred Maher; Giorgio Moroder; Hugh Padgham; Ian Stanley; Chris Thomas; John Leckie; Martin Rushent; The Human League; Jimmy Jam; Terry Lewis; Jason Day (Compilation)
The Very Best of the Human League [Caroline] [Remaster]

The Human League: Philip Oakey, Susanne Sulley, Joanne Catherall.
Personnel: Pete Davis (programming).
Not to be confused with the 2005 Caroline compilation of the same name, 1998's THE VERY BEST OF HUMAN LEAGUE (released on the Ark 21 label) offers a non-chronological overview of the refined British synth-pop act, ranging from 1978's moody "Being Boiled" to '95's sunny "One Man in My Heart." In between, of course, are the ensemble's biggest '80s hits, including the buoyant "Don't You Want Me" and the playful "(Keep Feeling) Fascination," which showcase the deep croon of singer Philip Oakey and the vibrant backing vocals of Susanne Sulley and Joanne Catherall. The disc also includes one of Oakey's mid-'80s songs with disco guru Giorgio Moroder, the surging "Together in Electric Dreams," which was recorded while the group was on hiatus. Although the later Caroline collection does feature more tracks (including many presented here), this anthology is ideal for those seeking a concise introduction to Human League or fans wanting to bypass the band's post-'90s material.

Country of Origin
Caroline Distribution
Caroline Distribution
The Human League
  1. Human League
  2. The Human League
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Don't You Want Me
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Love Action (I Believe in Love)
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Open Your Heart
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Sound of the Crowd, The
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Mirror Man
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] (Keep Feeling) Fascination
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Lebanon, The
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Life on Your Own
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Together in Electric Dreams
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Louise
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Human
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Heart Like a Wheel
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Tell Me When
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] One Man in My Heart
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] All I Ever Wanted - (original version)
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Being Boiled - (Fast version)
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Empire State Human
Studio / Live
Rolling Stone (p.83) - 3 stars out of 5 - "VERY BEST proves that the pop purism of early gems such as 'The Sound of the Crowd' and 'Love Action' will never be outmoded."
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 225

Shop by Department