Very Best of Otis Redding - (Import CD)

Otis Redding

Write a review

R 225

eB2 250

Discovery Miles  2 250

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. R&B
  3. Stax/Southern Soul
Mono / Stereo
44m 36s
Gary Stewart (Compilation)
The Very Best of Otis Redding

Includes liner notes by Kevin Phinney.
Digitally remastered by Bill Inglot & Dan Hersch.
Personnel: Otis Redding (vocals); Carla Thomas (vocals).
Liner Note Author: Kevin Phinney.
It is impossible to overrate Otis Redding. This Rhino compilation, while in no way comprehensive, is nonetheless an outstanding sampler of songs by one of soul music's all-time titans. There's not a dud among these 16 songs, and some, like "These Arms Of Mine," "(Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Bay," and "Try A Little Tenderness," rank among the greatest pop songs ever recorded.
Redding's performances are mesmerizing and seem to embody the perfect balance between acute sensitivity and sheer overwhelming emotional strength. The combination of Redding's magnetism and the quality of such songs as "Mr. Pitiful," "I Can't Turn You Loose," and "Respect" is almost too good to be true. The album's only shortcoming is that there aren't more tracks to savor. A perfect introduction to this phenomenal singer.

Country of Origin
Studio / Live
Otis Redding
  1. Otis Redding
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] These Arms of Mine
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Pain in My Heart
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] That's How Strong My Love Is - (bonus track)
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Mr. Pitiful
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] I've Been Loving You Too Long
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Respect
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] I Can't Turn You Loose
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] My Lover's Prayer - (bonus track)
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa (Sad Song)
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Try a Little Tenderness
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Shake
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Happy Song, The (Dum-Dum)
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Tramp
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] (Sittin' On) The Dock of the Bay
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] I've Got Dreams to Remember - (bonus track)
WEA (Distributor)
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 225

Shop by Department