Voice:Very Best of Rod Stewart - (Import CD)

Rod Stewart

Write a review

R 355

eB3 550

Discovery Miles  3 550

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Folk Rock
Mono / Stereo
The Story So Far: The Very Best of Rod Stewart

Personnel includes: Rod Stewart, Ronald Isley, Ronnie Wood.
Producers include: Trevor Horn, Rod Stewart, Patrick Leonard, Bernard Edwards, Tom Dowd.
Compilation producer: Gregg Geller.
Recorded between 1971 and 1998.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Ever since making the leap from Jeff Beck Group vocalist to a solo sex symbol who split his time fronting the Faces, Rod Stewart has used his trademark rasp as a passport to the halls of blue-eyed soul stardom. Throughout the 16 cuts released between 1971 and 1998 that make up this compilation, Stewart's distinctive singing style allows him to move from sturdy album-rock anthems ("Maggie May") to raunchy disco ("Da Ya Think I'm Sexy"), and New Wave-flavored pop ("Some Guys Have All The Luck"). Along the way, Rod The Mod also matches up with idol Ronald Isley on The Isley Brothers' 1966 hit "This Old Heart Of Mine" as well as masterfully delivering "unplugged" renditions of nuggets by Tim Hardin ("Reason To Believe") and Van Morrison ("Have I Told You Lately").
This collection also points to how Stewart's impressive interpretive skills found him crafting hits out of material by legends like Tom Waits ("Downtown Train") and Bob Dylan ("Forever Young"). Stewart's sentimental side is represented with the classic trifecta of "You're In My Heart (The Final Acclaim)," "You Wear It Well" and "Tonight' The Night (Gonna Be Alright)."

Country of Origin
Warner Bros.
WEA (Distributor)
Rod Stewart
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Rhythm of My Heart
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Maggie May
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Have I Told You Lately - (Unplugged version)
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] This Old Heart of Mine
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Young Turks
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Downtown Train
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] You Wear It Well
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Reason to Believe - (Unplugged version)
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Some Guys Have All the Luck
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Tonight's the Night (Gonna Be Alright)
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Hot Legs
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Da Ya Think I'm Sexy
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] My Heart Can't Tell You No
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] You're in My Heart (The Final Acclaim)
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Ooh la La
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Forever Young
  1. Rod Stewart
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 355

Shop by Department