What a Wonderful World - (Import CD)

Anne Murray

R 379

eB3 790

Discovery Miles  3 790

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Gospel
  3. Contemp. Gospel
Mono / Stereo
Anne Murray; Tommy West
What a Wonderful World: 26 Inspirational Classics

Personnel includes: Anne Murray (vocals); Tommy West (vocals, organ, keyboards); Dawn Lanstroth (vocals); Aidan Mason (acoustic, electric, slide & classical guitars); Michael "Pepi" Francis (acoustic & electric guitars, mandolin); Marie Berard, Adele Armin (violin); Steven Dann (viola); Richard Armin (cello); Vernon Dorge (soprano & alto saxophones); Doug Riley (piano, organ); Steve Sexton (organ, keyboards); Brian Barlow (vibraphone, marimba, percussion); Peter Beakney (fretted & fretless basses); Peter Cardinali (bass); Barry Keane, Gary Craig (drums, percussion); Tuka Matthews, Amy Sky, Dawn Cumberbatch (background vocals).
Recorded at Metalworks Studios, Mississauga, Ontario, Canada.
Personnel: Anne Murray (background vocals); Sharon Williams, Vivian Williams, Colina Phillips, Jackie Richardson (vocals); Aidan Mason (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, slide guitar, classical guitar); Michael Francis (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, mandolin); Marie Berard, Adele Armin (violin); Steve Dann (viola); Richard Armin (cello); Vern Dorge (soprano saxophone, alto saxophone); Doug Riley (piano, programming); Tommy West (organ, keyboards, background vocals); Steve Sexton (organ, keyboards); Brian Barlow (vibraphone, marimba, percussion); Peter Bleakney (fretless bass); Barry Keane, Gary Craig (drums, percussion); Dawn Cumberbatch, Tuku Matthews, Rique Franks, Amy Sky (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: L. Stuart Young; Joel Kazmi.
Recording information: Metalworks Studios, MS.
Arrangers: Anne Murray; Tommy West.
WHAT A WONDERFUL WORLD was originally released as a two-CD set of spirituals and inspirational pop songs in 1999. The 2008 edition cuts the selection from 26 to 14 songs, eliminating most of the classic gospel hymns and focusing primarily on Anne Murray's sweet-toned easy-listening versions of stalwart pop tunes like the Beatles' "Let It Be," Jackie DeShannon's "Put A Little Love In Your Heart," and Simon and Garfunkel's "Bridge Over Troubled Water." The elimination of most of the straight gospel material (cut down to a handful of songs in the disc's second half, including "Amazing Grace," "The Old Rugged Cross," and "How Great Thou Art") brings the set more in line with Murray's usual secular releases, which have a similar focus on well-known pop covers.

Country of Origin
CMG Music Group Gospel
Studio / Live
Anne Murray
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Lord, I Hope This Day Is Good
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Amazing Grace
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Lean on Me
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Just a Closer Walk With Thee/Take My Hand Lord Jesus: Just A Closer Walk With Thee / Take My Hand, Lord Jesus
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Let It Be
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Softly and Tenderly
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Let There Be Love
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] I Believe in You
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] It Is No Secret
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] What a Wonderful World
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Peace in the Valley
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Other Side, The
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Old Rugged Cross, The
  14. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] I Can See Clearly Now
  15. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] In the Garden
  16. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] You've Got a Friend
  17. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] Whispering Hope
  18. [ Disc 02 Track 05 ] Put a Little Love in Your Heart
  19. [ Disc 02 Track 06 ] How Great Thou Art
  20. [ Disc 02 Track 07 ] Song of Bernadette
  21. [ Disc 02 Track 08 ] Elijah
  22. [ Disc 02 Track 09 ] Bridge over Troubled Water
  23. [ Disc 02 Track 10 ] If You See My Saviour
  24. [ Disc 02 Track 11 ] Jacob's Ladder
  25. [ Disc 02 Track 12 ] Nearer My God to Thee
  26. [ Disc 02 Track 13 ] Lord's Prayer, The
  1. Anne Murray
128m 19s
Video Disabled
L. Stu Young; L. Stuart Young; Joel Kazmi
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 379

Shop by Department